home News forums Reviews Trade links

Go Back   The DVC Boards at MouseOwners.com - the place to talk DVC and Walt Disney World > TECH SUPPORT > Tech Support
 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Old 07-12-2018, 11:44 AM   #1
BobParr
One Bedroom
 
BobParr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Insuricare - Your Life is in Our Hands
Posts: 224
Default Bad Gateway?

Lately when I visit MO (forums page) and click on a link to one of the top-10 threads, I'm taken to an error page that says "Bad Gateway." If I log in, everything works fine. I didn't used to have to log in to see posts, but now apparently do, at least for the time being.

This isn't really a problem, just a change. I'm checking to see if this is happening to others as well. It could just be the protection software on my work network.

Anyone else getting this?
BobParr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 12:26 PM   #2
WDWGoof
Grand Villa
 
WDWGoof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,745
Default

Delete your cookies and it should be fine.
WDWGoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 01:52 PM   #3
caitieloo
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 9
Default

Yes, it's the same at my work, too. Not sure what it is in the network settings -- which they have on lock down.
caitieloo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 04:08 PM   #4
carolina_yankee
Administrator
 
carolina_yankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 27,084
Default

I was getting Bad Gateway in the RTB boards yesterday on Safari, but not on Chrome (different sets of cookies). So, just delete history and cookies, then close browser, reopen and start again. After I did that, things moved lickety-split. Now I know longer get Bad Gateway in RTB, just posters who don't follow the posting rules. Bad Gateway was more fun.

Dirk
__________________
carolina_yankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 05:28 PM   #5
patty57
Two Bedroom
 
patty57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: RI
Posts: 799
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carolina_yankee View Post
Now I know longer get Bad Gateway in RTB, just posters who don't follow the posting rules.
Dirk
So, Bad Posters?
patty57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 05:41 PM   #6
BobParr
One Bedroom
 
BobParr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Insuricare - Your Life is in Our Hands
Posts: 224
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WDWGoof View Post
Delete your cookies and it should be fine.
Yep. Had to dig around a bit to find how to delete JUST the MO cookies in Chrome, but I got there. Haven't had a Bad Gateway since.

Bad posters, I'm not so sure I can help with.
BobParr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 08:24 PM   #7
brp
Add-on Aficionado
 
brp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 14,430
Default

If anyone uses Firefox, there's a plug in for that that makes it trivially simple to delete all cookies from any site.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...kies-for-site/

Cheers.
__________________
"...And your head is spinning from a loud guitar"
brp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 09:41 PM   #8
Sephorin
Two Bedroom
 
Sephorin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Colorado
Posts: 510
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobParr View Post
Lately when I visit MO (forums page) and click on a link to one of the top-10 threads, I'm taken to an error page that says "Bad Gateway." If I log in, everything works fine. I didn't used to have to log in to see posts, but now apparently do, at least for the time being.

This isn't really a problem, just a change. I'm checking to see if this is happening to others as well. It could just be the protection software on my work network.

Anyone else getting this?
Yes, I have had this problem. Delete your browser cache/browsing history, and it should clear up just fine.
Sephorin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 11:13 AM   #9
carolina_yankee
Administrator
 
carolina_yankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 27,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by patty57 View Post
So, Bad Posters?
Hah! I like that. "Bad Poster Error." The scourge of MouseOwners!

Dirk
__________________
carolina_yankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 11:13 AM   #10
carolina_yankee
Administrator
 
carolina_yankee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 27,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brp View Post
If anyone uses Firefox, there's a plug in for that that makes it trivially simple to delete all cookies from any site.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...kies-for-site/

Cheers.
Safari makes it deceptively easy, too. Just click a command. No add-on needed.

Dirk
__________________
carolina_yankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:43 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software