home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

» Number of reviews : 3 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by ajc - posted: Wed June 14, 2017 1:19pm [ Post a Review
BWVStudio.jpg

Views: 84741

We transferred from BCV to BWV and I DEFINITELY prefer BWV for storage. I know why DVC members call this resort "the shining" due to the long narrow hallways but they are air conditioned so it beats outside sidewalk trekking. Both resorts have single murphy beds in the remodel but it would have been nice to have two sinks in the vanity area on the remodel (especially since the room is supposed to accommodate 5 people). we were a party of 2 as a couple so the studio had ample room. Location and points use was good for our February 2017 trip and not much further to walk to EPCOT. One plus was the elevated boardwalk was a more comfortable stroll to the international gateway; my husband is in a scooter or a walking boot due to nerve damage and I have knee issues so the walkway from BCV has a steeper rise to EPCOT (painful to walk). Boardwalk is more comfortable to navigate vs. few more steps (hey, I walk 8 to 10 miles a day at WDW anyway).

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Studio Villa, Standard View" by administrator - posted: Mon January 7, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.58

Last Review Posted by ajc - posted: Fri March 24, 2017 3:31pm [ Post a Review
AKVstudio.jpg

Views: 114702

My DH & I stay at AKL value rooms when we can. We stayed in Oct 2016 for F & W which was a nice pool view and I thoroughly enjoyed the flamingos cawing, but the AM power washing of the pool deck was disturbing to our sleep after a late night at the parks (I am not a rope drop person when on vacation).
Overall the value room is a great value and the size doesn't bother me for tow or three people but it gets tight with four. I like the two sinks in the vanity area.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Studio Villa, Value Accomodation" by administrator - posted: Mon January 7, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00

Last Review Posted by ajc - posted: Tue November 1, 2016 10:47pm [ Post a Review
deluxeinnroom.jpg

Views: 100036

We stayed 2 days/nights in a garden view room overlooking the security booth. there was plenty to do on site and I enjoyed the dry sauna with hot tub and nicely heated pool.
The lobby smelled like suntan lotion meets zinc oxide (you gotta love the Disney fragrance department).
The rooms were big and clean with comfy queen beds. It was very relaxing after hoofing around WDW for F&W.
The waves were rough after Hurricane Matthew and nice to watch. the gnats were vicious but I brought bug spray (and shared with other patrons).
The miniature golf course at 9 holes was just enough to play while enjoying an adult beverage with my DH. The bartender was very attentive and even cleaned out the bar frig to find Lillet to make a Vesper for me on request!
There was a wedding on site and, since the main restaurant was out of use for the wedding,the bar had a nice buffet for dinner which was tasty and well appointed with a tables in wonderland discount as an extra happy moment.
We could have enjoyed a full day but we spent it at Kennedy Space Center for DH to enjoy.
We can't wait to go back in May.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Deluxe Inn Room, Garden View" by administrator - posted: Tue January 8, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.33

Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:01 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software