home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » Animal Kingdom Villas (AKV)   · Next Product »
AKVstudio3.jpg
<<
AKVstudio2.jpg
<
AKVstudio1.jpg
·
AKVstudio.jpg
>

Studio Villa, Value Accomodation
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 50855 Fri March 24, 2017
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 9.0
AKVstudio.jpg
supersize


Description: Animal Kingdom Villas Studio Villa, Value Accomodation.
Accomodation Size: Studio
View (Value, Standard, Savanna, Concierge): Value


Author
Post A Reply 
mousehouse

One Bedroom

Registered: May 2006
Posts: 258
Review Date: Wed September 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good use of points
Cons: maybe space for a bigger group?

In Jan 08 my son (11yrs) and I stayed in a studio value and we also stayed in a studia savanna. Our Value was overlooking the pool, I really enjoyed that view. The animals were nice, but really at AKL you can see animals just stepping out into your hallway, there are so many viewing areas. So, I didn;t feel like the extra points needed for that were worth it.
The tricky part with a value is you don;t know what you may get..parking lot, pool or savanna view, soyou must be willing to compromise. That said I would easily book that one again. I loved being able to eat breakfast every morning at Boma's. I think we were on Zebra trail. It may be a bit of a walk for folks with a herd of toddlers or health issues, but we didn;t find it bad at all. The things I didnt like about our room was the silly extra pillows on the bed..yes they are pretty but they took up space in the room once you dumped them off the bed. I am use to OKW and their spacious rooms, so i didn;t notice having to scoot around furniture to get around the room. Overall I felt this was an excellent value and would do again.

------------------------------
:earboywav Come over to my mousehouse - SSR! :bunny:...........:welcome:...........:goob:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Goofys*Gal

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: August 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 5
Review Date: Tue October 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: beautiful room; great location/view
Cons: no closet; very limited storage space

9/29 to 10/4/2008 - 5 nights in Value Studio - pool view - Giraffe Trail; room #5020. This room was in excellent condition. The view was magnificent - a full view of the pool (#5018 appears to have the same awesome view, but other nearby rooms had tall trees blocking the view). Great location to elevator, stairs, bus stop. Only myself in the room. I wouldn't hesitate to have 2 adults stay in this room, maybe a young child also, but no more than that (but that's just me!)

------------------------------
http://www.magicalkingdoms.com/timers/tickers/crxt75ghougj1p7g.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ajc

Studio

Registered: February 2014
Location: Waterford VA
Posts: 198
Review Date: Fri March 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: point use is low
Cons: variable view

My DH & I stay at AKL value rooms when we can. We stayed in Oct 2016 for F & W which was a nice pool view and I thoroughly enjoyed the flamingos cawing, but the AM power washing of the pool deck was disturbing to our sleep after a late night at the parks (I am not a rope drop person when on vacation).
Overall the value room is a great value and the size doesn't bother me for tow or three people but it gets tight with four. I like the two sinks in the vanity area.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.