home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » Animal Kingdom Villas (AKV) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
AKVGV.jpg
<<
AKV2BR3.jpg
<
AKV2BR2.jpg
·
AKV2BR1.jpg
>
AKV2BR.jpg
>>
AKV1BR3.jpg
AKV1BR2.jpg

Two Bedroom Villa, Standard View
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 162943 Tue June 2, 2015
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 9.0
AKV2BR1.jpg
supersize


Description: Animal Kingdom Villas Two Bedroom Vacation Home, Standard View
Accomodation Size: Two Bedroom
View (Value, Standard, Savanna, Concierge): Standard


Author
Post A Reply 
5crazymice
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2007
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon February 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I just booked for travel in January 2010. Even though AKV is my home base this is my first time staying here. I hear it's beautiful but am anxious to see some reviews, so please, if you've stayed in the 2bdrm, let us know what you thought.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
DizKrazKate

Two Bedroom

Registered: April 2009
Location: South Bend, Indiana
Posts: 962
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome bathroom, warm colors, great decor
Cons: strange lighting, subpar blankets/bedding

We stayed at Kidani 9/19/09 - 9/25/09 and loved it. Our room was located between the lobby and the pool on the 4th floor. The hotel is beautiful, the room was perfect. The shower itself was a site to see. We had a lock off and appreciated the 3rd bathroom. Some people complain about the darkness of the rooms, they are somewhat dark, but I actually prefer this and it feels warm and cozy so to speak. The strange lighting was actually because the one bedroom light connected to the wall switch and the other did not, neither did the desk light, so the wall switch seemed almost pointless. We loved that there was only one bus stop, and that Johari Treasures with the soda fountain was right at the door. Easy to fill up your mug and catch the bus, or fill it at your return. VERY convenient!

------------------------------
:tinker:Me :goofy:DH :bouncstit DS15 :Peterpan: DS13 :bounsimbaDS11. and finally :Princess:DD6
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tjstrike

One Bedroom

Registered: April 2013
Location: Athens, TN
Posts: 295
Review Date: Tue June 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very nice rooms and animal views
Cons: Only Disney transpotation is by bus

We had a great stay at AKL Jambo house from 5/23/2015 to 5/30/2015. Only complaints were long walks to room from bus and lobby and long wait times for the buses and long bus rides to MK and DTD.

------------------------------
http://www.birdsofpreydave.com/DVC_Member_Left2_2006.pnghttp://www.birdsofpreydave.com/DVC_SSR.pnghttp://www.birdsofpreydave.com/MyResortSquare.png http://www.myvacationcountdown.com/tickers/rp2dk8sgy5hubt9o.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software