home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » Beach Club Villas (BCV) « Previous Product 
BCV2BR.jpg
>
BCV1BR.jpg
>>
BCVStudio.jpg

Two Bedroom Villa
Reviews Views Date of last review
18 39094 Sun October 31, 2010
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
94% of reviewers 9.1
BCV2BR.jpg
supersize


Description: Beach Club Villas Two Bedroom Vacation Home


Author
Post A Reply 
grumpy4c

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 27
Review Date: Mon January 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE BCV - won't go anywhere else!
Cons:

We stayed at BCV in November of '07. Our Villa was # 353 and although the layout was the same as shown our suite had two Queens in the 2nd bedroom and the balconies were off the master bedroom and the living room area - there was no balcony in the 2nd bedroom.


We were able to view parts of Illuminations from our balcony - there was a tree blocking the view but we did see some of it.


Our room location was not far from the elevators and the little ones never complained that the walk was too far. Not once did we hear noise in the hallways, or from the Villas next to us.


Our Villa was very clean, and sooo spacious. There are so many doors leading to the Master area (bathroom and bedroom) it can be very confusing, but our kids figured it out very quickly!!


This was our first time staying at the Villas but I don't think we'll stay anywhere else again - LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it here!

------------------------------
AKV Kidani/Saratoga Springs/Port Orleans Riverside 12/12 AKV Kidani/Port Orleans Riverside 12/11 AKV Kidani 12/09 BCV 11/07 OKW 11/06 Port Orleans French QTR 12/05 Carribean Beach 11/03
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
zulaya

Two Bedroom

Registered: June 2007
Location: Circle Pines, MN
Posts: 928
Review Date: Mon January 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Decor, location, amenities
Cons: lots of doors!

BCV is our home resort. We have 2 kids and we are totally spoiled in letting them have their own bedroom while the living area is open in the morning.


We've stayed in several locations, but most recently in 453, which was conveniently located near both elevators, making for easy access to all areas of resort.


The one thing that takes some getting used to in the master bath area is all the doors that there are. Once you have one stay, you get used to it. But on first glance it can seem a bit weird.

------------------------------
~Mary DVC Member since 2002. Homes at BCV and AKV 30+ trips! Next trip: May 2017 DS and DD both graduate from college!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit zulaya's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
rhilferty
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: July 2006
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pool
Cons: barber shop

We stayed here on the second part of our trip in October 2007. The sand pool was incredible, no amazing. My kids thought it was the coolest thing ever. The night movie on the beach was a blast too. I love a resort that can intermingle adult and kids activities. The movie on the beach was the Incredibles along with a campfire and smores. Yummy!!! There were other nights but the weather did not cooperate for the movie. There was only one downer, I needed a haircut and walked in to the barber shop at the resort, I got a haircut (high and tight) and went to pay and the woman charged my $30. I was shocked, and it taught me to ask first lol.
The ice cream parlor is very nice. It has great food and an atmosphere you do not see that much anymore.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
h2mom111
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: September 2007
Review Date: Thu February 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: pool area & being able to walk to Epcot
Cons: living room a bit small for all of us.

We loved our stay here. We went with 2 extra people along with my family of 4 and had plenty of sleeping room. The 2nd bedroom had 2 queen size beds. There was a TV in every room so we all could watch our our programs when not in the great pool. This was our first stay with our DVC points and it was great. From the personnel parking to our own check-in for DVC members. We loved our stay here and have already booked another time at this resort.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Tink1231
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: July 2007
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu February 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Spacious, convenient to Epcot and Hollywood Studios
Cons: none

Just got back from a long weekend at our "Home at BCV" We absolutely love the 2 bedroom villa. We were in #453 and it was very clean and had just one small fix and that was we needed light bulbs in the bathroom and bedroom area. Other than that, no complaints here. As always, the CM's were gracious and went out of their way to please.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AlesiaWilliams
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: plenty of space
Cons: long walk from bus

We loved our stay. My family really loved the apples ! I'll bet we each ate an apple every day.. Rooms were clean and have tons of space!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
magicmama

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: September 2007
Posts: 23
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: wonderful space
Cons: dining table a bit small

we stayed in a dedicated two bedroom June 2007 and really liked it! We could hear Illuminations and see a few fireworks pop up over the trees. The balcony was very pleasant. Everything was great!

------------------------------
:smile18: http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f132/artbrush/bcv2.jpg http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f132/artbrush/ssr.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
snooty3

Studio

Registered: February 2008
Location: Belchertown, MA
Posts: 86
Review Date: Fri February 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great location to EPCOT/Boardwalk & Hollywood Studios
Cons: Hard to book

We love our home Resort, however, I am finding that since we only have one full week a year to come home I have to call at exactly the beginning of the 11th month window and call each day until the full week is booked. Otherwise we don't get a full continuous week. Our vacation is for the 4th of July week always. This year we could only book with our DVC points for first three nights and the last two so we had to come up with a cash reservation for the two mid-week evenings. It was awful, however we were on the waitlist and got confirmation that we received the whole week on points. I called and cancelled my cash reservation. Its getting harder and harder to book this during a holiday week. I read somewhere that there is a list to get on. Where you get the week automatically until the first time you say no and then you get bumped off. Has anyone else read about this. (This was quite a while ago and I can't remember where or when.) Regardless is a beautiful resort for my family of 5 -- kids 19, 16, & 15 and we've been coming home for 6 years now. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We love the Captain!!!!

------------------------------
http://wdisneysecrets.com/ticker/tickers/cqgxlmg7cp7c71aa.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
hillbilly1170

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2007
Posts: 6
Review Date: Fri March 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location to Epcot, Stormalong Bay, Cape May Cafe, Beaches and Cream
Cons: Nada, Perfect!!

Nice room enjoyed our stay

------------------------------
http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/akv2.jpg http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/bcv.jpg http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/okw3.jpg July 72 offsite July 80 offsite March 96 All star music March 04 Shades of Green March 06 Villas at Wilderness Lodge March 06 Beach Club Villas March 07 Boardwalk Villas March 07 Old Key West March 08 Beach Club Villas March 08 Wilderness Lodge March 08 Shades of Green October 09 Beach Club Villas October 10 Old Key West October 10 Animal Kingdom October 11 Shades of Green October 13 Animal Kingdom October 13 Beach Club Villas
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
cleocat30

Studio

Registered: August 2007
Posts: 156
Review Date: Sat August 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location...location...location...service...POOL
Cons: a little run down

This was our first trip as DVC owners. BCV is our home resort. The service we received from EVERY cast member was phenomenal from check in to check out!! Location was PERFECT. Pool is amazing! Had a view of Spaceship Earth from our room.


Room itself was a little run down. Carpet was frayed, tears in sofa fabric. Light switches were in odd places. No thermostat in master bedroom. Not much drawer storage in master bedroo. No hair dryer in 2nd bedroom.


Still a GREAT place to stay.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tinker_me_happy
Studio

Registered: February 2008
Location: Southern Massachusetts
Posts: 152
Review Date: Mon September 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Closeness to Epcot!!
Cons: Marketplace, SOME of the CMs working there.

Visited August 14-21 2008. I did NOT have a good experience here. First of all this was my FIRST DVC visit. First the bad: Check in was poorly marked, and the desk is HIDDEN around a corner. There was NO ONE to direct us and when I finally found the desk (there were signs but they were apparently not out the morning we were there - magically they were there the rest of the week!) I was YELLED at by a CM. Yes RUDELY YELLED at! BOO! Once checked in, our room was not ready (that's ok, it was only 12:00) so we wanted to leave our luggage with Bell Services so we could go to the park. It took about 10 minutes to get them to figure out we were checking IN not checking OUT. I was really worried that they would lose my stuff, but thankfully it was all there once we got back. Once in the room I noticed the kitchen counter had a gross scummy film ALL OVER it, so I had to clean the kitchen counter. ALL of the silverware was filthy as well, with dried on food and some looked like it hadn't even been washed at all (GROSS). The rugs...Well let's just say for those of you who pay dues there I'm very sorry! The rug was DISGUSTING!! I guess they don't have resolve carpet cleaner in Florida! OH and besides the disgusting stains, there was a LARGE MARSHY SWAMP of a puddle left on the rug! I called the front desk to ask someone about it and they RUDELY told me "well they must have washed the carpets" (I HIGHLY DOUBT THAT!!!) They said they would send someone up to check on it and NEVER DID! I never used the large spa tub in the master bath because it too had a disgusting scummy film all over it! Sorry but I"M ON VACATION, I am NOT scrubbing out this tub! The Marketplace store was small for the size of the resort but had a good variety of things to select from which surprised me. HOWEVER the STAFF that worked there was about the most RUDE I have ever come across ANY WHERE!!! These people INCLUDING the manager treated the guests as if they were doing US a favor by letting us purchase something! DOUBLE BOO! Air conditioning in common area was set WAY TOO COLD!!! It was only in the 70's most of the week I was there and rained most of the week. I don't like walking into a subzero every time I enter the buildings! Fishy smell in lobby area at end of week. Not sure why...Maybe tropical storm Fay? My guess... the carpets!~


Ok now some of the GOOD: LOVED the location!!! Can't be beat!!! Cape May - Great Food, WONDERFUL Staff!! (THANK GOODNESS!) Very roomie two bedroom. Plenty of space for my family of 5 (with 3 teens). Trash and Towel service was fine on day 4. They came rather early (that was our sleep in late day and they were at the door at 8:40!) but I asked them to come back and there was no problem. The housekeeper was apologetic for waking me up (even though I was awake!) Location... yea, guess I mentioned that.


Average: Bus service out from Beach Club was fine, but getting back TO Beach CLub was AWFUL! Don't understand why but EVERY time we took a bus, we would wait and see 2-4 buses pull up at every other resort stop before one would come for Beach Club.


If someone were to ask for a recommendation and they were paying cash, I would send them RUNNING in another direction!! For DVC on points, it was nice to have Epcot right there. I enjoyed walking over to the Boardwalk and taking the boat to DHS. Would have walked to the Studios too, if it hadn't been so rainy. I was treated with MORE RESPECT and generally much better at Pop Century. Also it was CLEANER!! Very bad grades for cleanliness, below average grades overall for CMs (the majority were either down right RUDE or just plain couldn't be bothered, and that far out weighed the FEW who were actually nice.) NO MAGIC HERE! Does NOT NOT NOT meet Deluxe standards!!!

------------------------------
http://i287.photobucket.com/albums/ll146/tinker_me_happy/disney%202008/P8181387-1.jpg :tinker:Me :Peterpan:DH :cool2:DS21 :Princess:DD19 :chef:DS17
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
RodNShirle

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2008
Location: Mizzou-rah
Posts: 13
Review Date: Mon September 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location by Epcot & DHS and GREAT pool
Cons: Not crazy about the floor plan

We stayed here with daughter and her family (total of 4 adults and 2 pre-schoolers) for 3 days in early June, 2008. Check-in was easy and helpful. Resort was beautiful. The room style is the same as most of the newer resorts with really big bedrooms, and really cramped common areas. Unless you are spending all your time in your bedroom you will feel too "close" to each other and feel like you are bumping into each other all the time. LOVED the pool. We spent one whole day there. The little ones loved playing on the "beach" at the sand bottom pool. The ability to walk back and forth to Epcot was wonderful. We were on the ground floor so you couldn't see fireworks, but could hear them. Rooms were quiet. Nice common areas in each building. Market had a nice selection of quick meals, groceries and goodies. One foul up we had was returning from Magic Kingdom when we got off at the Inn instead of the Villas and had a heck of a time trying to figure out where we were!

------------------------------
RodNShirle
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kathleena

One Bedroom

Registered: September 2005
Location: Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Posts: 270
Review Date: Sun October 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Close to Epcot, SAB
Cons: None really over any other resort

I have stayed at BCV four times and never had any issues with cleanliness or staff.


In March 05 we had a two bedroom, two queen room. It was either room 222 or 333. It faced the woods area with the Beach CLub to the right, and we could see high fireworks over the roof of the resort.


The room was clean, except for a chair at the counter, where we found some dried on ice cream. Obviously spilled by a former occupant, but it is nothing I would expect Mousekeeping to see.


The one negative of this room type is the table and bench. I much prefer the standalone table and chairs like at the BWV.

------------------------------
Nancy in Maine
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y64/DisneyBUff/kathleenatag.gif
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
vicki_c
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2008
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu January 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Location, pools, convenient self-parking
Cons: None

Dates: 12/21/08 - 1/1/09. We stayed in both a 1 BR on points (372) and also a 2 BR on cash (334). The 2 BR was an upgrade to our cash studio reservation.


We had never stayed at BC or BCV before - it was wonderful! (now I want points there - we own at SSR). Fantastic CMs at check in. We also had a 1 night CRO reservation in the Beach Club itself in the middle (due to availability issues over Christmas). That reservation was upgraded to a wonderful view of the Boardwalk. When I went to check in the next morning for our BCV studio, the CM upgraded us to a 2 BR. It was fantastic! My kids just stood around with their mouths open amazed at the size! All the 2 BRs at BCV are dedicated, so without that kitchenette in the 2nd BR, it seemed absolutely huge.


As another poster said, we had balconies off the master and the living room, the 2nd BR had a window, so I think a little different than the floor plan shown here.


Our requests were met - 3rd floor or above and pool view -- we got both.


This wing of the BCV is very convenient to the parking lot and we had a car, so I loved that. Convenience to Epcot can't be beat. Stormalong Bay was great, we didn't use the Villas pool. The Marketplace was fine, but we didn't get too much to eat there - a sandwich or two and drinks.


All 3 of our rooms (BCV and BC) were totally clean and everything worked. Mousekeeping was received as scheduled and did a fine job.


Downside - this wing of the villas seems far from the Marketplace, but no further than you might walk at SSR, for example.


We loved meeting Art. The Christmas decorations were fantastic. Santa and Mickey/Minnie were there on Christmas Eve, along with a barbershop quartet. We did the campfire/movie on the beach on Christmas Eve - the recreation staff was great.


Overall, we had the most wonderful vacation ever after about 15 trips to WDW. Now how to figure out how to add some BCV points!! :-)


Here's a view from 372 -- great room!
http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd30/vicki_c_2007/WDWDec2008/IMG_0063.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ElliePizzolato

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2009
Location: Fanwood, NJ
Posts: 25
Review Date: Fri February 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything! What is not to Love!
Cons: None

This is one of my resorts and usually stay here or Boardwalk. I cannot say enough, but I LOVE DISNEY AND THE BEACH CLUB!!

------------------------------
Ellie Pizzolato
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.