home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » Beach Club Villas (BCV) « Previous Product 
BCV2BR.jpg
>
BCV1BR.jpg
>>
BCVStudio.jpg

Two Bedroom Villa
Reviews Views Date of last review
18 99273 Sun October 31, 2010
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
94% of reviewers 9.1
BCV2BR.jpg
supersize


Description: Beach Club Villas Two Bedroom Vacation Home


Author
Post A Reply 
Chriskre

Grand Villa

Registered: April 2009
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 2343
Review Date: Fri April 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Beautiful resort overall but...
Cons: Rooms were far away from all the action. No view.

This is my first stay in Beach Club. My home resort is SSR. I was there during President's Week so the place was packed but I was a little disappointed in the room they gave us because it had a view of the valet parking area and was in a building a bit far from the action. For 40 points a night mid-week I expected better. Other than that the room is very nice. A bit worn down for top notch Disney standards and they messed up my meal plan and didn't know how to fix it. It seems that the reservationist didn't know you couldn't add the meal plan within 72 hours of booking. Later on when I emailed someone at DVC services they called me back to tell me that whenever I have a problem in the future that I should ask for a manager and make sure that they call the "On call" DVC services person who is always available. This was nice to know because I thought they only worked Monday thru Friday til 5pm as I've been told by some cast members. It seems that the cast members are not that aware of the DVC services available so ask a manager.
Cape May cafe was a great buffet. Lots of nice seafood & roast beef. Wonderful desserts. Try the mango concoction thingy.
The pool looked beautiful but it was too cold for a Floridian like me to venture in. I did see lots of northerners in there though. Must have been heated.
Ask for a view other than the parking lot if possible for maximum enjoyment.

------------------------------
Christine Disney fanatic living close to the Magic. :kitty::kitty:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Chriskre's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
MamaB

Two Bedroom

Registered: November 2009
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 782
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: LOCATION
Cons:

We stayed at BCV for 4 nights had room 4467 *think* we could see space ship earth prefectly centered out of our balcony windows. It was nice room however the kitchen drawers broke. Maintenance came right up to take them away and glue them. The water stinks at BC as well. We used a britta pitcher and it still was bad. Must do bottled water for sure.


We ate at Cape May - breakfast and dinner, Yachtman, Captians Grill all were great meals Yachtsman took first place.


All CM's were outstanding! Always cheerful friendly and helpful


The location was ideal with a 5 minute walk to EP.


All in all would love to stay here again.

------------------------------
Leane DH :jester: Me Nah! DD 9 :tinker: DD 10 :Princess: http://www.mouseowners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=86&pictureid=459http://www.mouseowners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=86&pictureid=467 Past Trips: March 2010 BCV/AKV, Oct 2010 Poly/BLT, Disney Dream double dip Spring Break 2012 THV/BWV 2012 Only 2 more on-site resorts to go Smile WOOHOOO :coolcar:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
frankiblu
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: October 2010
Location: ct
Review Date: Sun October 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the pool
Cons:

we are dvc members with our home base at animal kingdom, saratoga and wilderness lodge but we have been staying at the beach club for the past 8 years. we have tried a few nights at other resorts but always end up back at the beach club you cant beat the beach club we always are treated kindly they always fulfill our requests and the location is awsome. lets not forget the pool we love the pool. we love to stay on the first floor with the back pool right outside our door the kids enjoy the back pool and we can relax back there. highly recommend the beach club
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Page:  1 · 2 


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software