home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » BoardWalk Villas (BWV)   · Next Product »
BWV1BR1.jpg
<<
BWV1BR.jpg
<
BWVStudio1.jpg
·
BWVStudio.jpg
>

Studio Villa, Standard View
Reviews Views Date of last review
12 42123 Wed June 14, 2017
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 8.6
BWVStudio.jpg
supersize


Description: BoardWalk Villas Studio Villa, Standard View
Accomodation Size: Studio
View (Boardwalk/Preferred or Standard): Standard


Author
Post A Reply 
GoJoe

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2007
Location: Cranston RI
Posts: 52
Review Date: Mon January 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very clean and fresh.
Cons: Common area halls need help

Early Dec. 07. Small mix up at check in. Cleared up quick as a couple of key strokes. Our room was ready upon our arrival at 10:30, very nice. Great Boardwalk view. We made a great choice with Boardwalk Villas. Food, Shopping, proximity to more food & shopping. Holiday decor was fantastic. I could go on but I won't!

------------------------------
:kickingco Go Joe :kickingco
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Epcotfan
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2006
Posts: 23
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating

We love the location of the BWV. The pools are nice and grounds are lovely. However, the rooms (at least the studios) need refurbishing. Carpeting had a few holes and bathrooms desperately need grouting. Our only other bit of constructive criticism would be to update those small televisions. Hoping they will use the flat screen and give guests a little more room in the dresser.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mullertwin

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2006
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 11
Review Date: Mon February 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Close to Epcot and great Boardwalk activities
Cons: Noisy if you are near the elevator

I stayed in a studio in January 2008 (rooms 4071 for one night and 4079 for 2 nights). The room closest to the elevator (4071) was very noisy from the rattling of the luggage carts down below. I was pretty grateful that I had to move to down a few rooms since I didn't have to wear earplugs in room 4079. Plus, although it was a standard view and you could see the parking lots, the view also overlooked the little pond and water fountain.


The room itself was clean. The lighting was nice and the balcony had plenty of room to stretch out and relax. The mini frig and microwave came in handy, too. The washing machines and dryers on the first floor were in good condition.


The rooms nearer to the elevator are convenient for walking down to the pool, arcade, boardwalk and Epcot.

------------------------------
Joy
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
supermom4

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2008
Location: NC
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: I liked the fact that we were so close to Epcot/MGM
Cons: It can get a little loud, service wasn't as good as expected for paying a premium price

The service overall seemed a little slow and people didn't really seem to want to be there. I enjoyed the location, the room was clean for the most part, pool was very overcrowded.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
etmphn
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: October 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue September 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Love being on the Boardwalk and close to Epcot
Cons: No laundry to do towels as with one and two bedroom.

We love the Boardwalk atmosphere no matter the accomodations. I like having the Studio with the sleeper sofa because it gives more seating room vs the 2 beds in the OKW studio. We were a bit crowded and when we had a rainy day I missed the additional space. But, by going with a studio we stretched our points so we can go a couple more times in our use year. I did have to call housekeeping for toilet tissue twice and for extra pillows again twice. I was surprised. Otherwise our room was excellent.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tx2tn

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri September 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Close to EPCOT and HS
Cons: Limited view from balcony

Room 3064. Very close to elevator. Quiet. View from balcony was of a tree. Still has the old style of thermostat for A/C.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
annieh6
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: June 2008
Location: S.C.
Review Date: Mon September 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Walking distance to Studios and Epcot, large rooms
Cons: Staff

We stayed at Boardwalk in July and found it to be our favorite resort as far as walking distance from Epcot, and the large room. Our toilet backed up on the 2nd day there and it was troublesome that we had to wait for 8 hours to have it fixed. We had to call several times. The staff seemed "stiff" in terms of friendliness, but with the location and the room and many options for entertainment it was a good experience. We return September 28th!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kathleena

One Bedroom

Registered: September 2005
Location: Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Posts: 270
Review Date: Sun October 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Near Epcot, Boardwalk nightlife
Cons: No counter service in the resort

I've stayed in Standard View Studios a number of times. I love the room way down at the end of the hall, facing the canal. They are so nice and quiet, bright and sunny. I don't mind the walk at all!


I have also stayed further up the hall, nearer to the front entrance. I recommend asking for a room further down the hall if the noise from the cars and activity would bother you.


The dedicated studios have a little day bench which is nice and makes an extra space for storing stuff.


The lock-off studios can be a little noisy if there is someone in the lock-off 1br, as the door is right in the living area. Far preferable to have the door at the entrance.


One great thing about BWV is the sink area where they have lots of drawers for storing stuff!

------------------------------
Nancy in Maine
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y64/DisneyBUff/kathleenatag.gif
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kmores
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2008
Posts: 49
Review Date: Sun December 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: proximity to Epcot/HS; loved atmosphere of BW
Cons: way at the end of the hall; transportation to/from AK/MK/DTD horrendous

3rd floor room 3111 - 12/21/08 - 12/26/08


lovely lobby; concierge awesome; loved how close were to Epcot/HS. room was nicer than regular room at Pop we were used to. liked microwave, sink, fridge. had an ECV and easy to get in and out and charge. liked that once in door even though room was far away it was all inside. loved watching Epcot fireworks from balcony 1st night there! also loved food choices right there and entertainment on BW. nice to have the arcade and fitness room there although didn't use. cookies and lemonade in afternoon and Santa in lobby were neat touches. room was quiet and never really heard anyone else.


pool not heated for some reason? not sure why mousekeeping can't come more often - they had carts out in the hall all the time. not sure if they were working or if you could take what you wanted off the carts (towels). would not seem too hard to get them to come daily....


On 12/26 4 AK buses came while we were trying to get to DTD; waited over an hour on one bus from park (MK?) --> BWV resort for ressie - why are FIVE resorts being served by ONE bus? (Yacht, Beach, Dolphin, Swan & BW??) and one time we even stopped at Blizzard Beach so SIX stops. tine on bus to and from AK and MK was very frustrating
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
henrycpa91

Add-on Aficionado

Registered: January 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10477
Review Date: Mon May 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Updated room. perfect location, EPCOT....
Cons: Linen services...

DW stayed from 5/2/2010 to 5/7/2010 in a Studio Garden View. However, her room was 4th floor over main courtyard so while listed as a Garden/pool view, she could see Boardwalk and the Yacht and Beach Club resorts and the lake!!! Nice balcony for 2 just off the room.


New Flatscreen TV, Room clean and in good condition. Just a Superb room. We will request this room for studio stays from now on!!!


Still wish DVC would offer daily linen changes. On the 4th day they did not change sheets, just towles and I think they should change all linens especially if only changing every 4th day.

------------------------------
http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1366873223.jpg http://i966.photobucket.com/albums/ae149/henrycpa91/ModsF72-1.jpg MY WDW Visits... 1973 - First Trip out of KY and used Tickets from the Today newspaper 2004 (Alex First), 2005, 2006 (Romantic), 2007,2008,2009,2010
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
bieniekt

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: June 2010
Location: Kalamazoo, Mi
Review Date: Wed June 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

;-)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ajc

One Bedroom

Registered: February 2014
Location: Waterford VA
Posts: 264
Review Date: Wed June 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: location, quiet pool, boardwalk activity, good storage
Cons: long hallways

We transferred from BCV to BWV and I DEFINITELY prefer BWV for storage. I know why DVC members call this resort "the shining" due to the long narrow hallways but they are air conditioned so it beats outside sidewalk trekking. Both resorts have single murphy beds in the remodel but it would have been nice to have two sinks in the vanity area on the remodel (especially since the room is supposed to accommodate 5 people). we were a party of 2 as a couple so the studio had ample room. Location and points use was good for our February 2017 trip and not much further to walk to EPCOT. One plus was the elevated boardwalk was a more comfortable stroll to the international gateway; my husband is in a scooter or a walking boot due to nerve damage and I have knee issues so the walkway from BCV has a steeper rise to EPCOT (painful to walk). Boardwalk is more comfortable to navigate vs. few more steps (hey, I walk 8 to 10 miles a day at WDW anyway).
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.