home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » BoardWalk Villas (BWV) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
BWV2BR.jpg
<<
BWV1BR1.jpg
<
BWV1BR.jpg
·
BWVStudio1.jpg
>
BWVStudio.jpg
>>

Studio Villa, Boardwalk/Preferred View
Reviews Views Date of last review
25 170945 Mon February 11, 2019
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
96% of reviewers 9.1
BWVStudio1.jpg
supersize


Description: BoardWalk Villas Studio Villa, Boardwalk/Preferred View
Accomodation Size: Studio
View (Boardwalk/Preferred or Standard): Boardwalk/Preferred


Author
Post A Reply 
cjones07407

One Bedroom

Registered: April 2010
Posts: 423
Review Date: Wed April 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awesome view of echo lake and epcot
Cons: late night noise

we just stayed in room 5031 (bw view) - and i think that this room has ruined any future trip for me. nothing - and i mean nothing could beat this room. we were able to sit on the balcony (5th floor) and just watch the people on the boardwalk. the rooms are in the shade all day, and we found ourselves going back to the room in the afternoon to recharge the batteries just to use the view.....

------------------------------
"Like a grand and miraculous spaceship, our planet has sailed through the universe of time. And for a brief moment, we have been among its many passengers....."
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
SSRoregongal

Two Bedroom

Registered: February 2011
Location: Oregon Coast
Posts: 528
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: View! refurbished room!
Cons: none

was there for 3 nights-got food from GardenGrocer delivered--knew only had Micro to cook so planned for it. Had a view of the lagoon and Boardwalk from top floor, whole area had been recently refurbished, bed was comfortable and deck was private and wonderful. Enjoyed the Friday night extra magic hours--3 hours of Fun in Epcot, a wonderful benefit for staying on property. Highly Recommended!!!

------------------------------
~erica DVC Member SSR since 2000 VWL-BR BWV - VGC :beatinghe Disney!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mlm5l
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2011
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon February 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Closeness to Epcot, cleanliness
Cons: Disney Quick serve meal plan

Room overlooked the pool, was worried about the noise, but we were there with a 4 and 8 yr old and they loved the atmosphere. Walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Will go back often.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Kizzes424

One Bedroom

Registered: January 2008
Location: Akron, OH
Posts: 408
Review Date: Tue May 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location to Epcot and DHS, size of the room, view from our balcony
Cons: Bus service was overcrowded and extremely slow

My DH and I stayed at this resort on our recent trip to WDW and absolutely loved it. You can not beat the location to Epcot and DHS with both just being a boat ride or short walk away. We felt very "taken care of" and welcomed the minute we arrived at our resort. The staff did their best to make us feel at home. The resort is decorated beautifully and we felt very comfortable throughout our stay. We both enjoyed the vendors and shop offerings that could be found on the boardwalk. Most nights we would just sit on our balcony and people watch. The only downside to staying at this resort was the busing from BW to the MK, AK, and DD. We found that we waited close to 30 minutes most of the time for our bus to come. At times the delay kept us from going to a park, because after waiting for so long we didn't have time to budget anywhere else. Because the buses service the Swan and Dolphin and at times BC/YC the buses would become overly crowded to the point people were standing in unauthorized zones of the bus. Besides the busing, there wasn't anything to complain about with the resort. We would definately consider staying here again, especially if Disney can do something with the busing.

------------------------------
~ Cristy :earboywav [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] 2009 Family Trip (L to R: DH, me, DB, DSIL, DD, DM, DC) "Even miracles take a little time"-Fairy Godmother :angel: :angel:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
babbs098
One Bedroom

Registered: October 2011
Location: Ont. Canada
Posts: 336
Review Date: Tue October 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: AMAZING view, spacious balcony, great concierge service
Cons: check-in out desk not as helpful

This was our first stay being DVC members. This was DH and my 3 sons (ages 5, 4 and 18 months), first visit to Disney at all. We were blown away. It`s just beautiful, and even though it rained everyday (it was august so we expected it), the large balcony was a refuge for the kids when we were in the room. Our little guy napped in the room while the other two hung out on the porch and we had the Epcot fireworks view as well.
Great concierge service, but front desk wasn`t as helpful (they even forgot to check us out when we ended our vaca early (DH fell down the airplane stairs and hurt his back).


The kids LOVED the pool, and it wasn`t as busy as stated, but we live in a pretty dense pop. area, so we are used to crowds. Loved the atmosphere, and walking the boardwalk is something I`ll do every visit with young kids whether we stay there or not.


We are wait listed for April 2012 (going to try Fort Wilderness Lodge) but for standard view to see whether or not those extra points for Boarldwalk view are really lifechanging.

------------------------------
Michelle [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] August 2011 BWV FIRST VISIT FOR DS'S AND DH!!! April 2012 vwl Dec 2013 BLT - First time IL's visit the world June 2015 - POR/OKW First Split Stay http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1433142051.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
lala31864

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: September 2011
Location: PA
Posts: 15
Review Date: Thu October 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location, view, atmosphere
Cons: none

Loved the Boardwalk. This was our 8th trip to WDW and was my first stay as a DVC member. We bought at Bay Lake Towers but I just wanted to try the Boardwalk first (because of the Food & Wine). We LOVED the Boardwalk stayed in room 2036. It was perfect! No problems with anything. The bus and boat service worked great. It seemed like it was always right there when we showed up. The most we waited was 3 minutes. We enjoyed the walk to Epcot even in the rain. Always something going on at the Boardwalk fun, fun, fun!!! Will return

------------------------------
:tinker::goofy::tinker::nemo::mickeymou:boundumbo
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
WDWRocksMySocks

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 23
Review Date: Tue December 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Location, view, location, room size, location, activities (pool, boardwalk, etc...)
Cons: No great QS options (unless you walk to Epcot)

View from our balcony:
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/376401_10101166100167779_6852884_70277055_557485189_n.jpg


We rented points for a preferred pool/garden view and we got a Village Green/Boardwalk view. It was AMAZING! We were in room 4057 and we could see Illuminations AND Wishes from our Balcony. It was PERFECT. We were very centrally located (close to the elevators, pool, Boardwalk, etc...). We also LOVED being able to walk to Epcot and DHS. The studio was perfect size for DH and me. The bed was far more comfortable than at other Disney resorts (Poly, VWL, Pop, POR). The shower had tons of pressure, which I love (and something the VWL lacks).


I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Boardwalk. We LOVED it!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
CDT68
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2011
Posts: 11
Review Date: Thu June 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good size, Great view,
Cons: None

We stayed in room 5054 June 16-23rd. The top floor view of the Luna pool was great! You could see HTT in the distance. The walk to the Boardwalk and the Bakery for the re fill mugs was so close. The 8 minute walk to Epcot was great as well. Also the boat ramp was a 3 minute walk. We loved the room and the resort. Can't wait to come back!! The staff was also wonderful. So friendly and helpful. The nighttime entertainment on the Boards was top notch as well. Love the place!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
vtstarr

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2008
Location: Vermont
Posts: 29
Review Date: Wed March 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Proximity to MGM, Epcot, nightlife
Cons: Poor mismatched furnishings, tired appliances

We spent 25 days at Disney last October into November: 7 days at OKW, 13 daysat BCV and the last 5 days at BWV. All in studios. BWV is our first home resort and we were SO disappointed in the room - shabby, mismatched furniture, no patio table, no coffee table and some big space hogging day bed. We were as far away from lobby as possible - first floor all the way at the end near parking (actually a good thing). Our room looked out at small pool. It was not a standard room, so we had to use many more points - I don't think I'll stay at BWV again - for the points I'll stay at BCV.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
heaven2dc

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2008
Location: CA
Posts: 41
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2019 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Walking distance to Epcot/Hollywood Studios, amazing views
Cons: QS options unless it's changed since 2010

Boardwalk Villas is the only resort we have ever stayed at and absolutely love the resort! Love being close to our two favorite Parks, nightlife on the Boardwalk for all ages and views of Crescent Lake. We've had boardwalk views on 2 visits, garden view on one visit overlooking Village Green and one visit with pool view overlooking the quiet pool. Anxious to visit again this Fall to see what new upgrades look like. Hoping for better QS options though!

------------------------------
Hoping for trip in 2019!! :fingerscr
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Page:  1 · 2 


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software