home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » BoardWalk Villas (BWV) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
BWV2BR1.jpg
<<
BWV2BR.jpg
<
BWV1BR1.jpg
·
BWV1BR.jpg
>
BWVStudio1.jpg
>>
BWVStudio.jpg

One Bedroom Villa, Standard View
Reviews Views Date of last review
15 86564 Sun April 28, 2013
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
93% of reviewers 9.0
BWV1BR.jpg


Description: BoardWalk Villas One Bedroom Vacation Home, Standard View
Accomodation Size: One Bedroom
View (Boardwalk/Preferred or Standard): Standard


Author
Post A Reply 
TinkLover

Two Bedroom

Registered: September 2007
Location: Delaware
Posts: 701
Review Date: Fri January 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pleny of room and close to Epcot
Cons: Location of room to front desk, etc

We were there in November and we had a very positive experience with the room and the cleaniness of it. Staff was wonderful. Our only problem was that we were travelling with other people and asked to be close when we made reservation and we were far apart, different floors even. But overall I would give this a wonderful rating.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
HookedOnWDW

Studio

Registered: August 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 100
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location to 2 parks, Dining Options on the Boardwalk
Cons: Hallway walks are long.

Cast: 2 adults When: October 2007


I really loved the location of this resort. I enjoyed the acitvity of the boardwalk area. Between the other resorts and the boardwalk area, we had plenty of food choices. And, being to able to walk to 2 parks was great. It also allow you to go to back to the room in the afternoon to rest.


We were on the 2nd floor (the same as the lobby). My biggest complaint is the long hallways to get to your room. I did think that the room could use a refresher. Some fresh paint, tighten the screws in the coffee table, I just saw a couple of little details that could be cleaned/freshened very quickly.


My only other comment is that for 2 people who aren't going to cook in the room, I probably won't spend the points on a 1 bedbroom unless it is all I can get. For the time we spent in the room, we didn't use the facilities in the room to the best advantage. For example we didn't use the big tub or the stove. However, the extra space was great.

------------------------------
http://www.mouseowners.com/images/SSR1RL.jpg http://www.mouseowners.com/images/BWV3RL.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
MinnieGi

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2007
Location: Hockessin, DE
Posts: 53
Review Date: Mon January 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Location, Location, Location!! Beautiful Resort!
Cons: None

We were at the BWV over T-week 2007. Our room was in excellent condition. We faced the tennis courts and to the side of us was the canal closest to DHS. Some would consider the view not very desirable, but for the low amount of points you pay for standard view it was just fine! We were close to a set of stairs though that on one side had us to the walkway to DHS in a few steps and out the other it brought us to the quiet pool area. So we were pretty far down the hall, but we do not mind.


We had a fast check-in and our room was ready even though it was only 1:00 pm when we arrived. The room was very clean with everything in working order.


We used community hall, Luna Park Pool and the quiet pool and all were wonderful. Community Hall has several Nintendo Game Cubes that my kids and DH enjoyed playing against each other. I didn't realize till this trip that they also have free crafts in addition to the several crafts listed for the day that you have to pay for. Now the free crafts are not elaborate, but were perfect fill some time between events for my kids and they were happy to make something. BTW, my kids are 7 & 3.


We loved being able to boat or walk to Epcot and DHS. Also enjoyed all the selections of restaurants so close. Not only do you have the BW ones, but also all the YC/BC, S/D and WS in Epcot to choose from! Smile
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mullertwin

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2006
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 11
Review Date: Mon February 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Close to Epcot and great Boardwalk activities
Cons: Can be a long walk to the room

I stayed here five nights in January 2008. I had requested a room away from the elevators to avoid the noisy luggage carts that you hear when you are in the standard rooms. Unfortunately, they gave me the very last room down the looooooonnnngggggggggggg hallway. After a whole day in the parks and walking around, having to walk so far to my room was annoying (room 3135). On a positive note, it was just a few flights down the stairs (right next to the room) to get to Community Hall and the quiet pool.


The room was spacious. The bedding was comfortable, too. The layout was a bit strange with the closet accessed through the sink and jacuzzi area. Oh, speaking of jacuzzi tubs - ahhhh, what a nice treat that tub is after a touring day. I love the jacuzzi!


I had a problem with the DVD player and called down to get someone to come fix it. It took quite a while and he wasn't able to fix it completely. Additionally, the remotes didn't work too well and after the long time it took to get the DVD player working, I didn't feel like dealing with having the remotes fixed.


Overall, it was clean and nice. I don't know if I would stay here again unless I wanted to be there for the location. I happen to think I like OKW better for the enormous rooms and the ability to park close to your room.

------------------------------
Joy
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
lynne-e-kins

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Beautiful and close to almost everything!
Cons: We're always about 3 miles from the elevator

We love the Boardwalk. There are beautiful grounds, smartly decorated clean suites, and lots of resort amenities. Believe it or not, our favorite time to visit is mid-summer and the walk to Epcot or Hollywood Studios is relaxing and peaceful. Or, take a boat ride to either park, or any of the 4 other resorts on the lake.


We've stayed in this resort, which is our favorite, several times. As you can see from the other reviews, we tend to be far from the elevators. On the other hand, the points savings has been great. Our views have always been the grounds facing the entry of the resort.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
melk

Grand Villa

Registered: November 2005
Posts: 1267
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Boardwalk at night, pool, clean room
Cons: Few broken items in room, long hallways

We stayed in 4109. Room was clean enough, but a broken shelf in kitchen cabinet, couple of lightbulbs out. Came home one night from MK after midnight and room key wouldn't work. Front desk sent someone up, tried our key, had to go back down for master key (clock ticking with three kids asking to go to bed), finally let us into room and wanted to send someone up to replace battery in door lock. We said no, send someone up in the morning. It was frustrating, yet every CM was very nice.


Resort is nice, kids loved the pool. We liked being able to see Illuminations from our balcony and the convenience to EPCOT.


Glad we tried it, and a beautiful resort, but not sure we'll stay there again.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
minnieof4
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price for the location
Cons: baggage delivery noise outside

The resort is beautiful and people very friendly. Unfortunately my baby and I were sick and the noise from the baggage handlers and the metal crates was unbelievable at all hours of the night. Our room was right on top of where they throw the metal crates. But, the proximity to the elevator was superb.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Hansel1
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2007
Location: Hot Springs, Arkansas
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Location is everything
Cons: no food court

My wife and I along with our 8 month old son stayed in the BWV resort from Jan 20th-30th. Our room was a standard room on the 2nd floor right off the lobby area. This was perfect for us as we used our own stroller all week for our son.


Our view was of the circle drive. It was a little lower than eye level and was obstructed by some trees which was nice. p.s. we looked out the balcony doors only once or twice.


The staff were very nice and accomodating.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
vtstarr

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2008
Location: Vermont
Posts: 29
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location/pool
Cons: Bedding/ shower / TV

Boardwalk is our first home resort. Love the ambience of the place and the fun pool. We almost always go in as low a season as we can find - fewer crowds. The 1 BR is adequately spacious. Howver, the bottom sheets are never long enough and always come untucked (problem with other resorts as well) The shower has no shelf to put shampoo etc. Just one little soap dish. We bought a thingie to hang over the shower to have a place to put things. Love the decor here, OKW and at the BC. Don't like AK or WLV - too dark.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
WDW Lover

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 42
Review Date: Tue September 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!
Cons: Walking through the maze to our room

My boys and I love EPCOT and stayed at BWV for the first time last March. It was such a perfect place that I immediately came home and bought an add-on there! We stayed there again over the Labor Day weekend. The convenience of being able to walk right into EPCOT and walk or hop on the boat to DHS makes it our favorite DVC resort. The only con for the last trip was having the very last room at the very end of the very long hallway. It took 10 minutes to walk to the lobby (only a slight exaggeration!).

------------------------------
LeeAnn WDW visits off-site: 4/87, 11/87, 8/90, 12/91, 10/02, 6/03, 12/07 Disney Cruises: Big Red Boat 12/91; Disney Dream 11/11, 10/12; Disney Wonder 11/13, 12/14 On-site: 9/05 (PC), 1/06 (SSR), 5/06 (OKW), 1/07 (OKW), 5/07 (OKW), 9/07 (OKW), 1/08 (SSR), 3/08 (BWV), 5/08 (ASMu), 8/08 (BWV), 11/08 (OKW), 12/08 (VWL), 2/09 (ASMo), 5/09 (BWV/AKV), 12/09 (BWV); 02/10 (CBR); 05/10 (POR); 09/10 (ASMu); 10/10 (THV); 01/11 (BWV); 04/11 (CBR); 09/11 (ASSp); 11/11 (SSR/BWV - :lovestrucWedding!!); 02/12 (BLT/VWL); 09/12 (ASSp); 11/12 (BWV); 01/13 (OKW); 05/13 (SSR); 10/13 (BWV): 01/14 (VGF/SSR); 03/14 (SSR); 10/14 (BWV) DLR: 9/1959 (I was VERY young!!), 10/82, 10/07, 07/11 http://i25.tinypic.com/wrdlah.jpg http://i26.tinypic.com/1195eh4.jpg [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
disneylover27

One Bedroom

Registered: April 2008
Location: Western suburb of Chicago
Posts: 399
Review Date: Mon October 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Location
Cons: Buses, No Quick Service Restaurant

10/14-10/18 Room 5059
The resort was nice, as usual. The location was OK, why just ok, well it doesn't matter to me how I get somewhere as long as I get there, walking distance to a park doesn't matter to me. As for the buses, it takes forever to get back to the resort, so we ended up getting off at the Swan and walking, so they were kind of pointless to me. As far as food, there are lots of table service restaurants to choose from, but sometimes you just want a quick meal to take back to the room or just to sit and leave, this is what it lacks.
They also need to update the rooms ours seemed rather dingy and dirty. The pictures looked like they were faded from the sun, the balcony looked liked someone partied all night and they didn't clean it. It needs a face lift, just a little bit, some cleaning up. Until they get it updated a bit, we probably won't be staying here again. Location doesn't matter to us as long as our room is neat an clean, which was not the case, which is why I rated the room a 7.

------------------------------
[FONT="Book Antiqua"]Nicole[/FONT] SSR & AKV
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AFMom

Grand Villa

Registered: November 2005
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 2647
Review Date: Thu November 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pool Area, Location, Theme, Service, Cleanliness
Cons: Only 1 Elevator

We stayed here from 11/9/09 - 11/14/08 room 3129.
Room was in excellent condition and very clean. We were far from the elevators, but very close to a stairwell that led directly to the path leading to the pools and the walkway to DHS. Service was excellent. We loved the entertainment on the Boardwalk in the evening. The bus service was great - never more than a 10 minute wait. Will definately stay there again!

------------------------------
:tinker: http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c80/AFMom30/Disney22.png Kristy:shhh:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kregan

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2008
Location: Leesburg VA
Posts: 9
Review Date: Mon October 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: room 4117 view is awesome!!
Cons: this section still not refurbshed-YET

By far the BEST Boardwalk view for the least amount of points! Sat on balcony and watched Illuminations every night! You can see the top of the Eiffel tower and enjoy the music, also! You can also see the Characters in flight Balloon from Downtown Disney! That BTW was an excellent adventure--recommend to all!!! Nice, quiet, clean room close to the QUIET pool and easy access down the stairs to the buses. STOP complaining about the elevator location--walking will add years to you life! Smile BWV is getting a face lift and it looks like this will be a good one--LOVE the hall carpeting and new colors of wallpaper and paint in hall! My home resort and NOT to be missed!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
rcarriles

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: June 2011
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 61
Review Date: Thu August 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Location
Cons: None

This was our first stay at any DVC Property. We were guests of some friends in a 1 BR. Queen Size Sofa Bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice. Arrived weekend after Thanksgiving 2010 for a week. Most enjoyable trip yet. Even joined DVC and bought at BLT. Going back to BLT this Thanksgiving weekend.

------------------------------
Rocky :coolcar: DW Donna :Princess: [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/303668_276112869068656_100000098365617_1133855_2122628766_s.jpg Proud owners of BLT Since 2010 http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1417244422.jpg BWV - 2010, BLT - 2011, 2012, 2013
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
HiddenMickeyHunter
One Bedroom

Registered: April 2013
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 214
Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Long walk to the room from the lobby

We just stayed at BWV as a cash customer (before buying into DVC on that same trip).
We reserved a standard view studio room as we were only 2 adults traveling, but when we arrived, as it was after check-in time and no Studio rooms were available we were (unknowingly) upgraded to a one bedroom.
When we finally found our room (no a ten minute walk from lobby to door isn't much of an exaggeration), we opened the door to a virtual lodging marvel. Our room was on a corner/bend in the building so it was long rather than deep, we even had 3 balconies!
When the Bellman arrived with out bags, even he was impressed and he said he'd worked there for 5 years and not seen this room.
Our view was on the fountain and a bridge - we could see the Tower of Terror ride, but when I'm on vacation, I use my room for peace and quite, so I was pleased to not deal with the clamor of the pool or boardwalk views. Other than the lawn care on one morning, we really didn't have any kind of disturbances, we enjoyed our coffee on the balcony each morning listening to the fountain and an occasional bus passing by, enjoyed the spectacular jacuzzi tub, loaded our fridge with water and adult beverages and a few snacks, and could have even washed clothes if we'd wanted to and planned for that.
The bed was comfortable, the sofa was a sleeper so it was not as comfy to sit on, but again, we weren't' there that much to do those kinds of things so we really didn't mind.
And best yet, we had a stairwell right outside the room to get us to either the pool in one direction or to the bus stops in a jiffy so we only had to take the long stroll when we checked in and checked out.
The staff was excellent, but as we were a cash customer, we got housekeeping every day and they replaced the coffee each day.
Our fridge did have a dent in it, there was some signs of abuse of the facilities and the shower didn't have a place to put your shampoo and such, but that wasn't a big deal to us. Of course we weren't paying Maintenance fees yet either.
We loved being just a short walk from Epcot and didn't mind walking from the Swan when we took a bus back - it's quite convenient to do so actually and the weather was so nice we really relished it rather than being on a bus.
We didn't have time to use the pool but were taken with the evening movie at the pool - we watched from the hot tub one evening and seemed to be the only people in the place.
We loved being so close to so many things to do including the ESPN club which has, IMHO, the BEST chicken wings I've ever had and a nice beer selection. We also loved Cat Cora's place for breakfast and the Brewery as well. We refused to pay $12 to get into Jelly Rolls so we never went in there.
Overall, I'd stay here again and as I learn about the DVC from other here, I may try to get some points there to make sure we can get there again in the future.

------------------------------
Kelly Old Key West ( F&G) 5/2017 with Mom-in-Law Boardwalk Villas (F&W) 9/2016 with Friends Animal Kingdom Kadani Savannah - Thanksgiving 2015 Animal Kingdom - Kadani Savannah (F&G) 5/2015 with Mom-in-Law Olde Key West (F&W) 10/2014 with Friends Animal Kingdom-Kadani Savannah (F&G) 5/2014 Saratoga Springs (F&W) 10/2013 with Mom-in-Law Boardwalk Villas (F&G), WDW & DVC Virgin 4/2013
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit HiddenMickeyHunter's homepage! Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:47 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software