home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » Animal Kingdom Villas (AKV) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
AKV1BR.jpg
<<
AKVstudio3.jpg
<
AKVstudio2.jpg
·
AKVstudio1.jpg
>
AKVstudio.jpg
>>

Studio Villa, Standard View
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 151690 Wed April 8, 2015
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 9.3
AKVstudio1.jpg
supersize


Description: Animal Kingdom Villas Studio Villa, Standard View
Accomodation Size: Studio
View (Value, Standard, Savanna, Concierge): Standard


Author
Post A Reply 
spiceycat

Grand Villa

Registered: October 2005
Location: Birmingham, al
Posts: 1802
Review Date: Thu January 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: the TV, location
Cons: view - most of the roof - not alot of the swimming pool

room 5408.


It was the last studio (or first - depending upon your outlook) on this hall. So getting back and forth to the buses are easily just go down the steps and through the lobby.


since I was going through the lobby often - got to see this lovely thing several times a day. It is outstanding.


this was in Sept. Everything still looked and felt new. It was also close to the laundry mat (which the front desk is saying does not exit). Just remember to bring your Key (ID) with you. The door has a lock so only the people staying on that floor can access it.


guess a way to kept the paying guest from using our free laundry?

------------------------------
pat
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
cheapmom

Grand Villa

Registered: May 2007
Posts: 2487
Review Date: Thu October 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Decor, comfort, cleanliness, theme
Cons: none

The minute we stepped into the lobby we knew we were in store for a wonderful visit. The lobby is a full on sensory experience. Everything looks so organic and exotic. There is African music and a spicy sweet aroma that I can’t really describe but it is kind of like cinnamon and curry and firewood. The CM at check-in was a really nice woman from Puerto Rico- she gave us our keys even though our room wasn’t ready. We headed to the Mara for a nice lunch. Once our room was ready, we realized it was worth the wait. Our room was gorgeous. I think these are the prettiest rooms in DVC. Nice pool view, comfy bed, very clean… 100% satisfied.


In addition to a great staff, beautiful and warm decor, and the unique theme and animal views, AKV has fabulous restaurants. BOMA is wonderful, especially for dinner. There are lots of scheduled activites to keep you busy on your non-park days also.


As a side note, many people feel this resort's location is a drawback, but I disagree. The bus service was the best we ever had at WDW. It was very quick getting to and from the parks.


I highly reacommend AKV!

------------------------------
http://oi51.tinypic.com/zwazxw.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
dschwarzbauer
Grand Villa

Registered: December 2008
Location: Eagan, MN
Posts: 1525
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Location, Tv, interior was so cool.
Cons: View of trees

I was in a value studio and even though the unit was small it was big enough for two people. We had a view of a tree and we could almost see swimming pool. Loved the plasma tv. An interesting note, when you hang out at the jacuzzi there were few vacation club members. Can't wait until Kadanni opens.
This user is online
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tinker_me_happy
Studio

Registered: February 2008
Location: Southern Massachusetts
Posts: 152
Review Date: Wed December 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: clean room, decor, view!
Cons: LONG walk to room

We stayed 12/2/08 -12/5/08, two adults, no children. I requested a room close to the elevator due to my mom's arthritis and even though I believe it WAS granted it was still a LONG walk at the end of the day. The room was immaculate!! (This was a big deal for ME since our stay at the Beach Club, the room was disgustingly filthy!) We had a pool view which was stunning! One surprise was the daily paper...wasn't expecting that! Sadly we did not have time to read the paper. Mom loved the coffee in the room but I did not care for it much.
There was more than enough room for the two of us in the studio room, and I think it would have been fine for 4 people. I never felt like having the standard view room took away from the experience of the Animal Kingdom Lodge as we found numerous places to enjoy the savannah and animal watch. The only thing besides the long walk to the room that I didn't care for at this resort was the size of the chairs in the lounge. We sat and had a drink one night and I felt all the seats were made for giant people. It would be nice to see some of the chairs made for those of us who are not Amazons!
The staff was all wonderfully helpful! I loved the room and the resort and will definitely stay here again!

------------------------------
http://i287.photobucket.com/albums/ll146/tinker_me_happy/disney%202008/P8181387-1.jpg :tinker:Me :Peterpan:DH :cool2:DS21 :Princess:DD19 :chef:DS17
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
khurff
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: December 2011
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 69
Review Date: Sat January 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: lots of things to do
Cons: room is a bit darker in the dressing area/have to keep drapes closed as security is montioring

We stayed in room 5408. We were very pleased with the location, plenty of storage in the room. We are a family of 4 2 adults, 2 kids (6 & 1) Could see the pool when out on our patio. Very Quiet rooms never heard anyone outside. Laundry room was right next to us. If you do not have strollers you can use the steps which are just around the corner. Short walk to the Elevators. Everyone was very helpful at the resort. I would definately request this room again when staying at this resort.

------------------------------
Kristin Home Resort OKW
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
krysseijo

Studio

Registered: April 2014
Posts: 104
Review Date: Wed April 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: decor, activities, pool
Cons: very specific theme

I honestly have no complaints, it was a great experience. Like mentioned the theme is very specific and not everyone loves it. But we did!! The room is a little dark only because the furnishings are dark in color but again that goes with the theme. Staff was great as well.

------------------------------
Krystel http://i59.tinypic.com/14uuypf.jpg http://distickers.com/ticker/tickers/lhd78u4s9xozsorf.png Once Upon A Time...two families went to Disney World and had the same amazing vacation. One family spent 50% less than the other. Which will you be? www.PlanningTheMagic.net
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30 PM.

© MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images © The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software