home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » BoardWalk Villas (BWV) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
BWVGV.jpg
<<
BWV2BR1.jpg
<
BWV2BR.jpg
·
BWV1BR1.jpg
>
BWV1BR.jpg
>>
BWVStudio1.jpg
BWVStudio.jpg

One Bedroom Villa, Boardwalk/Preferred View
Reviews Views Date of last review
13 100770 Thu January 20, 2011
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 8.7
BWV1BR1.jpg


Description: BoardWalk Villas One Bedroom Vacation Home, Boardwalk/Preferred View
Accomodation Size: One Bedroom
View (Boardwalk/Preferred or Standard): Boardwalk/Preferred


Author
Post A Reply 
Dawsonlg

Studio

Registered: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 88
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The action on the boardwalk
Cons: None

We’ve stayed many in many of these, they are all very nice suites. The ground floor was nice it would be nice if you could walk onto the Boardwalk, but you have to go to the back side around Jellyrolls or out by Muscles & Bustles Health Club either way it a good walk. I personally like the upper floors because of the view and you don’t have to be concerned about someone dumping their cooler off their balcony onto your patio… (Yes, I was sitting out there, some of the early morning joggers got a laugh Smile Balcony or patio it’s nice to sit along the boardwalk and people watch with your favorite beverage.

------------------------------
The Dawson's http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/bwv2.jpg :cheers2: http://www.magicalkingdoms.com/timers/tickers/crxtn6ptn95w5w5n.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
caysah
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2008
Location: RI
Posts: 16
Review Date: Fri February 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: resort theme, proximity to Epcot & DHS
Cons: long walk to elevators, room condition

We had a great time at BWV! We had reserved a standard 1bd and were upgraded to a preferred view (canal, Swan, Dolphin). My only issues were that our room was at the farthest point from the elevators (which I didn't complain about bc of the upgrade) and that the room could have used a little TLC. There were a lot of dings and scuff marks along the wall and the bathroom (esp in the shower) had a lot of little rust spots. This really was not a major thing, but for a room that would have been $500+ if we were paying cash, we expected more.


Everything else was perfect... CMs were fantastic and very helpful. One even went out of his way to get an answer to a completely rediculous question we asked (about the official # of Disney princesses). Our daughters were referred to as princesses by the CMs and were presented with balloons when we returned from the parks in the afternoons.


I definitely recommend the 1bd for families. The girls had the sleep sofa in the living room (the nicest sleep sofa I have ever seen). We used the kitchen for breakfast and one other meal each day which definitely saved some $$$.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
DonnaO
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: July 2006
Posts: 7
Review Date: Wed February 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great views, location
Cons: Dont stay on the end right of the building or you will smell bus fumes!

We always stay here. We love it! It is close to Epcot and you can walk to MGM. We love the pool and it is great for the kids. Even my little one. My kids actually like the hotel more than the parks (although I am not sure why Smile). Dinner there is great. We always go to Spoodles or Flying Fish. There is always some sort of entertainment. The only thing I dont LOVE is that the room seems a bit cramped next to OKW. But that is really being picky!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
lmm1516

Studio

Registered: June 2007
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 97
Review Date: Wed March 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Just returned from a 1 bedroom preferred view Feb 8 - 15th. This is our home resort and we have been going since it opened. We absolutely love BWV but I did notice that the room did need some work. The bathroom some rust spots near the shower and a bit of mildew on the ceiling near the vent. The kitchen cabinets are yellowing and there were alot of scuff marks on the walls. The carpet was picked in spots and needed a good cleaning. The lightbulb in the entrance way was burned out and so was one in the bedroom. We had to call to have them replaced. The coffee maker pot was not the correct one that belonged to the coffee maker, so everytime I made coffee it leaked and didn't fit right underneath the drip. After two mornings I figured it out and had to call for a new one. This did not ruin our stay in any way but it did seem like there should be some upgrading going on. I plan on going there for another 30 years so I hope some upgrading is due to be done soon.

------------------------------
Our Dream: Retire in Celebration and vacation at Disney as much as we can!!!:bouncingm OUR DISNEY HOMES: BWV, VWL, HHI Upcoming Trips: BWV...Aor 27 - 30, 2012 BWV...Feb 9-16, 2013
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
sandie
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed October 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Just love the location, can walk to EPCOT
Cons:

My home resort, we love it
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AZDVC

Grand Villa

Registered: August 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 1399
Review Date: Fri November 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Room in great shape; activity of boardwalk
Cons: view/behind Keister Koaster

We've stayed at BWV from 10/28 to 11/6, actually leaving 11/7.
Room #3094 was great, in very good maintenance, paint looked good. The view however did not seem worth the "prefferred" designation. The living room view was of the back of the Keister Koaster slide, so you couldn't see the pool and the bedroom view was blocked by trees but you could see the hot tub so I guess that is a technical "pool view".
The room was about midway in the hotel while not close to the elevator it could have been much further away.
Transport to the parks was really good both from the boats to EPCOT and Studios to the busses to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Enjoyed eating at Flying Fish and the Spoodles' "pizza window" and being close to the F & W festival.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
hhhmickey

Grand Villa

Registered: June 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1459
Review Date: Tue February 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location, location, location! Activities on Boardwalk
Cons: loooong hallways, slightly aging room

We stayed at BWV from 12/19 - 12/23. Although this is not our home resort, this was our first trip as DVC members. We LOVED the location of the BWV...Epcot is my favorite park and being able to stroll to Epcot and DHS was a huge plus...just a 5 minute stroll and your in the world showcase, which by the way, has a much shorted line than the main entrance. Our kids enjoyed all of the activities on the Boardwalk, and the entire family loved going to the bakery each night for a snack. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas, as were the grounds. The only drawbacks were the long walk to the room from the elevator, and our room was beginning to show signs of wear and tear (the room was clean though). We would definitely stay at BWV again.

------------------------------
Chris [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu255/hinesfamily/200px-Disney_Vacation_Club_logo1.png MOD 77:)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
heaven2dc

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2008
Location: CA
Posts: 37
Review Date: Mon May 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Loved the Boardwalk View, location to Epcot & HS
Cons: Hallway carpets need replaced, long walk to elevators

We have stayed twice in the 1-bedroom villas. First visit in 1997 I paid rack rates for 3 1-bdrm villas & 2 of them were overlooking the quiet pool (which was fun to see the ToT at night from the balcony). Last visit (12/13-12/20/08) we overlooked the Boardwalk (first got rm #2001 & asked to be moved due to long walk to elevator w/my foot brace. They moved us to #3041 and it was awesome!). Will stay nowhere else - love this resort!!

------------------------------
Hoping for trip in 2019!! :fingerscr
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
WDW Lover

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 42
Review Date: Sun May 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: In the middle of the action; close to EPCOT and DHS
Cons: None

We love BWV!! We spent 2 nights BW view (5/24-25). We were on same floor as lobby, so not a long walk to the room. Room looked out right over the shops. We spent a good amount of time on the balcony - both morning and evening.


The room was nice and appeared to have new coat of paint. As someone said above, the sleeper sofas in these rooms are unusual and extremely comfortable. I wish I had one of them at home!!


We will spend the week of Christmas in a 1-BR BW view!! Can't wait!

------------------------------
LeeAnn WDW visits off-site: 4/87, 11/87, 8/90, 12/91, 10/02, 6/03, 12/07 Disney Cruises: Big Red Boat 12/91; Disney Dream 11/11, 10/12; Disney Wonder 11/13, 12/14 On-site: 9/05 (PC), 1/06 (SSR), 5/06 (OKW), 1/07 (OKW), 5/07 (OKW), 9/07 (OKW), 1/08 (SSR), 3/08 (BWV), 5/08 (ASMu), 8/08 (BWV), 11/08 (OKW), 12/08 (VWL), 2/09 (ASMo), 5/09 (BWV/AKV), 12/09 (BWV); 02/10 (CBR); 05/10 (POR); 09/10 (ASMu); 10/10 (THV); 01/11 (BWV); 04/11 (CBR); 09/11 (ASSp); 11/11 (SSR/BWV - :lovestrucWedding!!); 02/12 (BLT/VWL); 09/12 (ASSp); 11/12 (BWV); 01/13 (OKW); 05/13 (SSR); 10/13 (BWV): 01/14 (VGF/SSR); 03/14 (SSR); 10/14 (BWV) DLR: 9/1959 (I was VERY young!!), 10/82, 10/07, 07/11 http://i25.tinypic.com/wrdlah.jpg http://i26.tinypic.com/1195eh4.jpg [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
wannabeminniemouse

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2009
Location: Tampa
Review Date: Tue July 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios
Cons: Loooong hallways

The endless hallway to our room was okay the first night, after that the following three nights was too much.
We checked in to find the living room carpet soaking wet a result of housekeeping. My first call to Cmresponse was "well they let you in to the room too soon, sorry."
I than walked the long walk and requested a conversation with the manager, who than provided us with a healthy food and beverage credit. So that was cool and the carpet was dry by the time we arrived back at 2 a.m. Smile looong bus ride from MK (40 minutes) made me wish we had driven to the park.
The pool is okay , lots of activities, but not too interesting for pre-tweens. I think we will hold out for BCV next time.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mousefools

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: August 2009
Review Date: Sat August 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: can walk to Epcot grat during F&W...
Cons: none

Stayed here Many times. Love BWV!

------------------------------
:smile18:http://www.mouseowners.com/images/OKW4RL.jpg http://www.mouseowners.com/images/BWV1RL.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
henrycpa91

Add-on Aficionado

Registered: January 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 11090
Review Date: Tue October 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Lack of counter service options, internet, Bathroom door...

Just returned from 5 nights in a 1BR at BWV. Overall a great expereince. No major problems. The amenities are nice. Room is more than adequate and while showing as 10 years old did not seem run down. Mattress could use replacing on King bed but again, it is 10 years old. Sofa Bed is VERY comfortable and high quality. Wish there was a door between master Bed and Bath/Closet area.
Internet connection kept going down. Had to call support daily for a "code".
Finally, the only counter service is in the Bakery so cold sandwiches are the only option. SSR Counter service rocks compared to the offering here.


All that said, it is a SUPER location. It is so great to be able to walk to 2 parks and not lose an hour waiting for, getting on, and getting off a bus. Simply cannot be beat. Will definitely try to stay here or BCV again.

------------------------------
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] MY WDW Visits... 1973 - First Trip out of KY and used Tickets from the Today newspaper 2004 (Alex First), 2005, 2006 (Romantic), 2007,2008,2009,2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 (Family)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
andrea9873
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2011
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu January 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: The most amazing view of the Boardwalk, Lake, and Spaceship Earth, Illuminations
Cons: long walk from elevators, bathrooms a bit "dated"

We booked a last minute Christmas trip to SSR and then BWV and surprisingly our 1bedroom at Boardwalk was an amazing view, comfy sofa bed my two teens didn't mind. We had some plumbing issues, but all was great. The dinner table could be a bit larger though. Convenient walks to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.

------------------------------
http://www.myvacationcountdown.com/tickers/o49x92d7y0ycouz7.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:27 PM.

© MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images © The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software