home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » BoardWalk Villas (BWV) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
BWVGV.jpg
<
BWV2BR1.jpg
·
BWV2BR.jpg
>
BWV1BR1.jpg
>>
BWV1BR.jpg
BWVStudio1.jpg

Two Bedroom Villa, Standard View
Reviews Views Date of last review
9 64692 Tue August 21, 2012
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 8.1
BWV2BR.jpg
supersize


Description: BoardWalk Villas Two Bedroom Vacation Home, Standard View
Accomodation Size: Two Bedroom
View (Boardwalk/Preferred or Standard): Standard


Author
Post A Reply 
Niki

Two Bedroom

Registered: March 2006
Location: Addison, Illinois
Posts: 704
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very roomy accomodations; great washer and dryer; nice atmosphere and colors within the unit
Cons: Villa was on the fourth floor and very far away from the elevator.

I don't recall what room we were in, but we had a view of the canal and ToT. Suprisingly nice view for Standard, although I have also had standard views that overlook the parking lot. The good thing about each standard view I have had is that you are able to see fireworks from either Epcot or MGM. Standard views also seem to give you a shorter walk to MGM every time we have stayed there.


The colors were very bright, and it seemed to be recently painted. The white paint was very white. It appeared as though we had new bedding. Everything was very clean, and both the master BR and the 2nd BR (lock off studio) had towel animals after every time mousekeeping serviced our room.


The only down side is that the resort is very large, and the hallways are long. If you are travelling with a smoker, as I did, request a room near the elevator or on the first floor. Walking the long hallways to the elevators, or up and down 3 flights of stairs, can really wear on the smoker and those of us they are with. Could be really tiring.


As for amenities, the Boardwalk itself is wonderful! You can walk to Epcot and MGM. The nightlife is fantastic, with ESPN, Jellyrolls and the Dance Club. Flying Fish and Spoodles offer great food. The activities and street performers on the Boardwalk will keep young and old entertained.


I would definately suggest someone stay in the 2BR standard view accomodations. It gives alot of space and BW is really close to the action.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jiggerj

Grand Villa

Registered: October 2005
Location: CT/BWV/Moving to St. Augustine!
Posts: 3063
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: End unit- GREAT view of TOT!
Cons: End unit- long walk with elderly parent

I would have loved this location if I didnt have my 70 year old arthritic step-dad with me. He really struggled with the hallways. The big plus to this unit was the use of the stairs directly out of our door, that went right down to the community hall pool and hot tub. So after step-dad complained about the hallways he walked down the stairs to soak in the hot tub! :D

------------------------------
http://webhome.idirect.com/~twessner/feature/images/rh-inset.gifhttp://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x29/kathyseb/Owner_s_Locker_Van1.jpghttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/jiggerj/bdlunch1.jpg Member, Robin Hood Unofficial Fan Club (Co-President - bavaria) Laura Is happiest wearing her jammies while enjoying a great BWV balcony view!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
hillbilly1170

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2007
Posts: 6
Review Date: Thu January 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Luna Park much better than expected. Close to epcot
Cons: Loooong walk to loby, not near as nice as BCV

First let me say that I don't think any of the DVC resorts are bad!! I would stay here again. This was probably the least favorite of all the resorts I stayed at. Saying that I though Luna Park was pretty cool. They had a lot of activities for the kids and I also thought there community hall was probably the best of all the DVC resorts I've been at. My wife complained a lot about the walk from where we were so I would try to get a preffered room next time at BWV.

------------------------------
http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/akv2.jpg http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/bcv.jpg http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/okw3.jpg July 72 offsite July 80 offsite March 96 All star music March 04 Shades of Green March 06 Villas at Wilderness Lodge March 06 Beach Club Villas March 07 Boardwalk Villas March 07 Old Key West March 08 Beach Club Villas March 08 Wilderness Lodge March 08 Shades of Green October 09 Beach Club Villas October 10 Old Key West October 10 Animal Kingdom October 11 Shades of Green October 13 Animal Kingdom October 13 Beach Club Villas
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BillandChris
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 4
Review Date: Tue February 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great location for Epcot and MGM. Variety of activities
Cons: Parking and walking to/ from the room (vs OKW)

Excellent service and room. The view of the pool, Swan, Dolphin, and the canal boats was great.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
lulu42
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2008
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri February 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Night Life, Restaurants, close to MGM and Epcot
Cons:

We just came back from a 4 day stay at the Boardwalk. Loved the view, we could see the Canal, the Swan Hotel and TOT and fireworks every night. The rooms were bright and cheery, very beachy. Takes to you back to the ol Coney Island days. The boardwalk was very exciting at night and the food choices were great, ESPN, Spoodles, the Flying Fish. Short distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Loved it!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kregan

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2008
Location: Leesburg VA
Posts: 9
Review Date: Sun September 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Feels like the 'HEART' of Disney World
Cons: Rooms need update

Boardwalk is my home resort. I love the location! Walk to the Studio's & Epcot. Love the night life of the Boardwalk itself! Easy walk to Swan, Dolphin and Mini golf. My Husband really enjoys the steam room!


Had a 2 bedroom-4077 & 4079 for one week...9/14/08 thru 9/20/08. View consists of large trees, green lawn and pond. Disney did a great job of placing the trees so that we did not have to look at the driveway. We were not bothered by the buses or cars at all!!


One of the best resorts and locations in WDW!!! Time for a room refurbishment! Everything was clean but needs to be perked up! Once completed, will earn rating of '10'!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kathleena

One Bedroom

Registered: September 2005
Location: Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Posts: 270
Review Date: Sun October 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Near Epcot, Boardwalk nightlife
Cons: No counter service in the resort

We were on the 5th floor almost to the end, so past the taxi parking area. Far enough away from there to be quiet, we had a great view of the fireworks over the BW Inn.


Room was clean and bright, no complaints at all. Plenty of room for 4 adults.

------------------------------
Nancy in Maine
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y64/DisneyBUff/kathleenatag.gif
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
MamaMcG

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: November 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 10
Review Date: Thu December 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: beautiful room!
Cons: inconvenient elevator locations

Our room ws georgous and so well kept! Very impressive!
Unfortunately, it was so far from the elevator (and with a double stroller, the stairs weren't an option). So we did a lot of hotel walking. The resort is tremendous, so walking to the elevators and then anywhere from there seemed like forever. This was a bit of an issue in the hot August weather! I think this resort would have been a better pick for a cooler season.

We always arrive in Disney as early as possible (usually before or around noon) and never have to wait for our room. However, we had to wait until 4pm for our room at the Boardwalk. This was not an easy task with two toddlers during naptime on a 95 degree day. I understand that our rooms are not due to be ready before 4, but in all of my 30 years of Disney travel, this was THE first time we had to wait so long (5 hours). It didn't make for a good beginning to our trip!


Overall, I don't think I will be staying at the Boardwalk for a long time.

------------------------------
:mickeymou [FONT="Book Antiqua"]There's a little magic in all of us.[/FONT]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
zafiro

Two Bedroom

Registered: June 2007
Location: Land of the Free, Home of the Brave
Posts: 486
Review Date: Tue August 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The location and the great room!
Cons: None

We have had a Boardwalk view and a Luna Pool view both of the times we have stayed. Both were exceptional rooms. We can't wait to stay here again!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software