home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » Old Key West (OKW) « Previous Product 
OKWGV.jpg
>
OKW2BR.jpg
>>
OKW1BR.jpg
OKWStudio.jpg

Grand Villa
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 31352 Thu March 31, 2011
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 9.6
OKWGV.jpg
supersize


Description: Old Key West Grand Villa
Accomodation Size: Grand Villa


Author
Post A Reply 
gailbdevlin

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: November 2005
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed January 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tons of room, 4 full bathrooms
Cons: Dirty floors

Our particular units (2523 and 2522) were right next door to each other and perfect for our family Christmas group of 21. Only objection was filthy floors - never a problem before. Don't know whether it was the tile, carpet or wood, but socks were black and bare feet (it's the hillbilly in us!) needed to be washed frequently.

------------------------------
http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10712;130/st/20080112/e/Devlin+Christmas+at+WDW/k/ec50/event.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mickey4us

Studio

Registered: August 2006
Location: Missouri / SSR / BCV
Posts: 158
Review Date: Sat February 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: the manager made the difference
Cons: dirty room when we arrived

When we checked in Dec. 27 we were shocked to find a room that had not been cleaned yet! Dirty bathroom and sheets-yuck! We called to complain to the manager and not only did houskeeping come quickly to clean the mess but the manager also gave us a $150 food credit that we could use anywhere at WDW. That put a smile on my DH's face. We had the dining plan but it was nice to have all of our drinks paid for while we were there. The manager took us from mad to glad in a matter of seconds.

------------------------------
Chrissy :mickeysor http://www.mouseowners.com/images/SSR1RL.jpg http://www.mouseowners.com/images/BCV2RL.jpg http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10732;0/st/20100313/e/Spring+Trip+2010+to+BCV/k/1619/event.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
melk

Two Bedroom

Registered: November 2005
Posts: 931
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very clean, huge!
Cons: No shelf for shampoo in master bath

We stayed in GV room 1622. The villa was immaculate. Housekeeping was very good about bringing up a new coffee maker when we thought the one we had was broken (it wasn't, the outlet needed to be reset).


Loved the resort, bus service very good, encountered no problems. Pool and slide were great fun for the kids. Everyone we encountered at the resort were very helpful.


Have stayed at OKW in the past, even though it's not our home resort, and every stay has been great, this one no different. Will return.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
creillyred

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2008
Location: Richland, Michigan
Posts: 7
Review Date: Mon February 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: large rooms 2 full baths
Cons: none

Love OKW always feel great when I'm there.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
djstweety

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2007
Posts: 17
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: none

This fir our needs well we stayed in 2523 Feb 10th thru 16th, There was 9 of us. It was convient to the bus stop not too far from the hospitaly house. Olivia resturant had great food. All of the staff met all of our needs. Goods to go was convient ...I even used garden Grocer and got great service. I had nothing to complain about. And I really enjoyed having a washer and dryer next to the Kitchen. We all had a very enjoyable visit.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Kizzes424

One Bedroom

Registered: January 2008
Location: Akron, OH
Posts: 408
Review Date: Sun May 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very spacious, great amenities
Cons: none

I would have never dreamed that we would have been able to stay in a place like the OKW Grand Villa, but I am glad that we did. It was truly a home away from home and staying in such a large "room" made be feel somewhat special. We were located in South Point in villa #4822 on the second floor. The walk up the steps wasn't anything, and I preferred having a balcony over a patio. Our villa was great. I loved have the seperate bath (from the master) downstairs, as it made it so much easier for all of us to get ready. It was great having a full size fridge and kitchen as we used it for breakfasts in the morning. There were little things here and there that needed repairing, but nothing that interupted our stay. I wasn't sure how I felt about staying at OKW, but after my second visit, I love it! I would definately stay here again in a GV. We had seven guests total, and the layout of the GV made our stay together perfect.

------------------------------
~ Cristy :earboywav [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] 2009 Family Trip (L to R: DH, me, DB, DSIL, DD, DM, DC) "Even miracles take a little time"-Fairy Godmother :angel: :angel: http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1433746823.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Disneygeek

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2011
Posts: 12
Review Date: Thu March 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Big and spacious
Cons: Updating needed

The OKW GV is very spacious, as are the other properties at OKW. We like the patio because you can have a group of six easily outside.
The kitchen island is great and give you a lot of space to unload goodies. The dining table is long and can seat ten people easily.
I think they just need some updating...i.e. AKV
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.