home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Non-Disney Park Resorts » Hilton Head Island (HHI) « Previous Product 
HHIGV.jpg
>
HHI2BR.jpg
>>
HHI1BR.jpg
HHIStudio.jpg

Grand Villa
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 43518 Thu July 23, 2009
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 9.3
HHIGV.jpg
supersize


Description: Hilton Head Island Grand Villa
Accomodation Size: Grand Villa


Author
Post A Reply 
leeholmes1

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 11
Review Date: Tue May 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: RELAXING
Cons: none

My husband and myself and our 2 kids 3 and 4, plus my parents and our friends a family of 4 with kids 9 and 13 stayed at a Grand Villa June 2008.


We loved it. This is my husbands favorite resort it is very peaceful and beautiful. There are a lot of activities going on but not so many you feel overwhelmed. The villa had tons of space with a pretty view of the marsh.


We played in the pool, went on a dolphin cruise, watched fireworks, went to the beach, did the campfire and relaxed. We made all of our own food and there was grocery store near by.


We cannot wait to stay here again.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
lou22
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: May 2009
Location: Upstate Ny
Review Date: Sat May 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: relaxing, good pools & warm water
Cons: no elevator for 3rd floor villas

This was our first ever stay with DVC, stayed in villa with total of 7 adults, a 3 y/o & a 6 y/o. Very roomy and clean.
Pool @ both beach house and complex were great, relaxing and fun, many activities for all some cost $ others free, plenty to do near by if you wish. We stayed May 10-13 and resort was full!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Smitty

One Bedroom

Registered: August 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 359
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: relaxing week
Cons: no light bulb in living room lamp

We stayed a week in a 3-bedroom Villa beginning May 31st 2009. We had 8 adults and there was plenty of room for everyone. We ate in most nights, the picnic table on the balcony was large enough for all of us to eat together. The campfire was rained out our last night so we bought the ingredients for s'mores, rented a "free" movie and toasted marshmallows in our living room fireplace. It doesn't get any better...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:22 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.