home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Non-Disney Park Resorts » Vero Beach (VB)   · Next Product »
onebedroomvilla.jpg
<<
studio.jpg
<
deluxeinnroom1.jpg
·
deluxeinnroom.jpg
>

Deluxe Inn Room, Garden View
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 51630 Tue November 1, 2016
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 9.3
deluxeinnroom.jpg
supersize


Description: Vero Beach Deluxe Inn Room, Garden View
Accomodation Size: Deluxe Inn Room
View: Garden


Author
Post A Reply 
MickeyFamily

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2008
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Resort, Attractive Room
Cons:

We stayed here for the first time in 10/07 for a couple nights before heading to WDW. Our room was comfortable and beach themed attractive. We didn't miss the ocean view because we have little ones who wanted to be at the ocean every second we were willing. Great family activities going on all the time. The resort itself was lovely and all the CMs we encountered were very fun and friendly. We hope to go back again for a few add on days to a WDW trip and would be happy in the same room.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
TW1

Founding Member

Registered: September 2005
Location: Philly and/or HHI
Posts: 6770
Review Date: Mon June 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Fewer Points
Cons: Eaves!

We stayed in a Garden View Inn room in August '06. We've booked these rooms before and always enjoyed them. This trip, however, we were in the corner room, top floor and the ceiling sloped dramatically due to the eaves. For tall folks it was annoying. We kept bonking our heads on the ceilng!


I recommend the Garden View Inn rooms, just avoid the top floor, corner rooms.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jaysue

Grand Villa

Registered: October 2005
Location: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1443
Review Date: Mon January 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Easy acces to inn, middle of the resort
Cons: None

I also recommend the Garden View Inn rooms. We typically request an accessible room to have a walk in shower so the kids and us adults can get the sand off easier. Some people mention the "A1A views" - if you look just past A1A you get a lovely green view with some nice homes and then further the Indian River is in view.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
johnio
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2009
Location: Canada
Review Date: Sat January 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: large, comfortable rooms, bright and spacious
Cons:

Garden view (A1A to be more precise) rooms are fine with all the same amenities as the ocean view except for the balcony in some cases. Only thing negative was that at one stay we had the "dumpster view" room. Not a major problem as we were out of the room most of the time anyway, but something to watch for. Love this resort!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
estevens
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: December 2014
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed June 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Comfortable Rooms, Relaxation
Cons: None

My family stayed at Vero Beach for a week at the end of May 2015. Our home resort is VGF which we love but Vero is now a Resort we want to call Home. There is something for everyone at Vero Beach.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ajc

Studio

Registered: February 2014
Location: Waterford VA
Posts: 185
Review Date: Tue November 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: miniature golf/underground parking (cooler car)
Cons: laundry & ice were on a different floor

We stayed 2 days/nights in a garden view room overlooking the security booth. there was plenty to do on site and I enjoyed the dry sauna with hot tub and nicely heated pool.
The lobby smelled like suntan lotion meets zinc oxide (you gotta love the Disney fragrance department).
The rooms were big and clean with comfy queen beds. It was very relaxing after hoofing around WDW for F&W.
The waves were rough after Hurricane Matthew and nice to watch. the gnats were vicious but I brought bug spray (and shared with other patrons).
The miniature golf course at 9 holes was just enough to play while enjoying an adult beverage with my DH. The bartender was very attentive and even cleaned out the bar frig to find Lillet to make a Vesper for me on request!
There was a wedding on site and, since the main restaurant was out of use for the wedding,the bar had a nice buffet for dinner which was tasty and well appointed with a tables in wonderland discount as an extra happy moment.
We could have enjoyed a full day but we spent it at Kennedy Space Center for DH to enjoy.
We can't wait to go back in May.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:03 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.