home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Walt Disney World DVC Resorts » Animal Kingdom Villas (AKV) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
AKV1BR2.jpg
<<
AKV1BR1.jpg
<
AKV1BR.jpg
·
AKVstudio3.jpg
>
AKVstudio2.jpg
>>
AKVstudio1.jpg
AKVstudio.jpg

Studio Villa, Kilimanjaro Club Concierge
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 157244 Fri December 31, 2010
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 7.8
AKVstudio3.jpg
supersize


Description: Animal Kingdom Villas Studio Villa, Kilimanjaro Club Concierge
Accomodation Size: Studio
View (Value, Standard, Savanna, Concierge): Concierge


Author
Post A Reply 
vpandkids

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: July 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4
Review Date: Tue July 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Kilimanjaro lounge provides plenty of food items. Excellent cleaning staff. Would highly recommend after Kidani construction is complete.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kimberh

One Bedroom

Registered: April 2006
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 234
Review Date: Tue September 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Sunrise Safari for Conciege Guest only, Awesome! A must Do!
Cons: Construction still going on the Sunset Savanna

Excellent cleaning staff, with nightly turndown service. The Lounge was well stocked during posted times. We were given a schedule for the times the offerings would be out. The food was plentiful and very good.

------------------------------
:tinker:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BKLYN20

Studio

Registered: February 2008
Posts: 114
Review Date: Fri September 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Hotel Is beautiful
Cons: Concierge food has taken a sharp decline

Spent 8/16/10 - 8/27/10 in a concierge studio for the second consecutive year and was very surprised by the downgraded food options at 5:00PM - No more wings, meatballs, sausages, or ribs. Now each evening they roll out a rotation of tiny puff pastry with minced lamb or beef. Pretty bland fare. I still love the hotel, but the concierge level is just not worth the points any longer. Forewarned is forearmed.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Googilycub
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: September 2009
Location: Valparaiso, in
Posts: 11
Review Date: Mon October 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great hotel good choices for food options
Cons: concierge closes at 10 pm

Stayed there from 9/30/10 to 10/9/10 in a savanna veiw studio. We really liked it, however it was weird that the concierge area closed at 10pm. If was impossible to stay for any of the fireworks at the park closing and get back before it closed.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kathiewe

Grand Villa

Registered: September 2008
Location: Venice, FL
Posts: 1421
Review Date: Fri December 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Conceirge and cleaning services, food options, and peaceful location away from the parks.
Cons: Sharing a bus with Kidani -- esp during busy times. Also, the few number of rooms -- it is tough to get a room.

We spent Christmas Holiday 2010 at the AKL conceirge in a studio room 6206. Before we even arrived we knew this was going to be a great trip with amazing special services. The conceirge reservation cm's were amazing and helped us get all the reservations we wanted. When we arrived the club level conceirge cm's were the best as were the cleaning staff. They made us feel like we were the most important guests in the world. We also loved to just sit in the lounge -- so relaxing and beautiful.


As for AKL -- we love the lodge. Fireplaces are wonderful. Streams in the lobby relaxing. Animals on the savannah amazing. At Christmas it is all of this and more as AKL is extra beautiful at Christmas -- the tree is breathtaking.


We love it so much that we already booked for 2011 and cannot wait!

------------------------------
Kathie:earboywav Smile!ustWishes happen in the most unexpected ways!!! -- Jiminy Cricket in Wishes
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by Forum Software