home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Non-Disney Park Resorts » Vero Beach (VB) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
twobedroomvilla.jpg
<<
onebedroomvilla.jpg
<
studio.jpg
·
deluxeinnroom1.jpg
>
deluxeinnroom.jpg
>>

Deluxe Inn Room, Ocean View
Reviews Views Date of last review
13 54911 Tue March 9, 2010
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 8.8
deluxeinnroom1.jpg
supersize


Description: Vero Beach Deluxe Inn Room, Ocean View
Accomodation Size: Deluxe Inn Room
View: Ocean View


Author
Post A Reply 
Dawsonlg

Studio

Registered: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 88
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Lovely Ocean View
Cons:

Ocean View really doesn’t necessarily mean you look right out at the ocean… you may have to lean over the balcony and turn your head a bit… we requested a different room. The second room was great it even had a window or two that look over the ocean a true “ocean view” so beware you may want to request or ask about the view. The room was very nice.

------------------------------
The Dawson's http://members.cox.net/disneyvacationclub/images/dvc_sigs/bwv2.jpg :cheers2: http://www.magicalkingdoms.com/timers/tickers/crxtn6ptn95w5w5n.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
MCazer
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: October 2007
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great Ocean View
Cons: Insects, renting beach chairs

My husband and I took a nice 5 night trip here 2 years ago. We stayed in an ocean view room in the main building. We were one floor up from the bar/restaurant. We did not hear any noise.


The room was nice. Except, we did feel that it was very humid in the room. They actually have a humidifier in the room, which was nice.


The resort is very nice, however, there is literally nothing to do in the surrounding area.


At night, at the campfire, for the Smores, we had to leave, because the insect were just biting too much.


We had great weather, even though, at that time, the rest of Florida seemed to be getting hit hard by a hurricane. Wave surfing was great because the seas were high. My husband did get scratched up a bit though, and still has a scar on his shoulder from being tossed upside down into the sand. (OUCH)


We would do it again, but this time for only 3 nights. This way, we would not get too bored. Our vacations are usually on the go, and too much time to lay around is not our thing, and I am so fair, that I can only do the beach for an hour or 2 at most.


Oh, we did not rent beach umbrellas or chairs. We drove to Walmart and bought our own (still cheaper than one day rental), and then upon checkout, we found a family and gave them to them, and just asked that they passed them on as we did.

------------------------------
Margaret DVC 1997 - OKW - 10 Years! WOO HOO!! Time Flies When You're Having Fun! http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10701;99/st/20071101/e/Disney+Trip/k/ef00/event.png http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;405/st/20080816/e/Disney+%60+Universal+Trip/k/7d8f/event.png
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
angelam
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: February 2007
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Many activities for the kids, great pool
Cons: Restaurant choices are slim unless you want to drive a ways

We stayed in an Ocean View "Deluxe Inn" Room. The room they gave us actually overlooked the pool and you could see the ocean in the distance (not Ocean View in my opinion). We asked for a different room and got a nice room overlooking the beach.


There were so many activities for the kids, they had a blast! The water slide was great for them - even our little one who wore one of the free lifejackets they have.


The sit down restaurant is just O.K. and if you want to go out, it's quite a drive. That was hard at night as pizza every night was not in our plans.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lisa

Two Bedroom

Registered: December 2005
Location: Honeoye Falls, NY
Posts: 745
Review Date: Thu February 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: The Ocean!!, pool area (including mini-golf, shuffle board, game room, etc)
Cons: Beds were hard, pool chair saving

We reserved 2 OVIRs and requested that they be connecting. I was a little worried about this since I knew it was only a request and we had young children. We were pleasantly surprised at check-in. Not only did we get our connecting rooms (whew!) but they were at the center of the Inn on the 4th floor. If you look at the rounded balcony above the green cabin room that was it. LOVED the ocean view. The only negative was that the beds were too hard and the carpet was a bit worn (but it is the beach afterall).


The pool area was great especially with the kids. Lots of organized activities along with mini-golf, shuffleboard, ping-pong, game room. The pool bar was right there as well with some good food options, adult drinks and a self serve drink machine (for those refillable mugs). I think the weekends had a DJ around the pool for music and games. Having everything contained in a gated area was nice with kids.


We had a great time. Be warned however there is not much close to the resort. If you come to VB, come to be at the beach.

------------------------------
Cheers, Lisa (aka lisareniff) A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men. - Willie Wonka AKL & VB - Pres. Week 2012 - last time as VB owners AKL ...then the Gulf - Pres. Week 2010 BCV - Back home for President's Week 2009, 2011, 2014 & 2016 VB - April 2008 in a BC baby! BCV - MO Grand Gathering solo VWL & BWV - Presidents Week 2007 Poly & VB - Presidents Week 2006 VB & Poly - Short "no kids trip" May 2005 AKL & BCV - Presidents Week 2005 BCV - Thanksgiving Week 2003 (first time home!) Off site 1975 & 1980 (back when WDW was the MK)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BWV Dreamin

Add-on Aficionado

Registered: March 2007
Location: Southern PA
Posts: 8743
Review Date: Thu September 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The Views!
Cons: None

Ok, now for some pics. Here we enter the resort...
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0525.jpg


we see the entrance to the resort where you will park your car momentarily, check in, get your parking sheet..
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0527-1-1.jpg
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0526-1.jpg


Trying to find the right size pics for the post! Next you will walk into the resort, passing thru the front porch.
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0528.jpg
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0529.jpg
Next the lobby....
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0530.jpg
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0534.jpg


Here is our OVIR room with views.....
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0513.jpg
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0512.jpg


Have to upload more pics.....more pics and report to come!

------------------------------
Hope :tinker: http://i672.photobucket.com/albums/vv82/twokats_kat/groupsm2.jpghttp://i603.photobucket.com/albums/tt111/SFD998/gfbanner-1.png http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1507359625.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BWV Dreamin

Add-on Aficionado

Registered: March 2007
Location: Southern PA
Posts: 8743
Review Date: Thu September 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: The Beach!
Cons:

Here is the bowl of shells that you should sign with your family name and date...ours is in the bottom right..
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0554.jpg


More pics outside of our balcony....


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/100_1694.jpg
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/100_1693.jpg


This is a sunrise shot....


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/100_1713.jpg


Hubby on the porch...


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0580.jpg


Sunrise shot....


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0581.jpg


Next we'll travel down to the beach where there are hardly any people!!!

------------------------------
Hope :tinker: http://i672.photobucket.com/albums/vv82/twokats_kat/groupsm2.jpghttp://i603.photobucket.com/albums/tt111/SFD998/gfbanner-1.png http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1507359625.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BWV Dreamin

Add-on Aficionado

Registered: March 2007
Location: Southern PA
Posts: 8743
Review Date: Thu September 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: The Water!
Cons:

I just can't get over how there were not that many people on the beach, and the resort was at full capacity. It was hot this week, but not too hot or the water!! It was wonderful, no jellyfish, clear.


I'll take you down the walk ramp from the resort onto the beach with several beach pics!


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0516.jpg



http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0542.jpg


Here I am with the chair swap stuff.....


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0547.jpg


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0540.jpg


Here are the water mice you can rent just floating in the water waiting for you!


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0541.jpg


Here's the hubby payin the bills....yes even on vacation!


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0553.jpg


Here's a turtle nest...they have a bunch of these up and down the beach..


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0518.jpg


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0517.jpg


Next some resort shots.....

------------------------------
Hope :tinker: http://i672.photobucket.com/albums/vv82/twokats_kat/groupsm2.jpghttp://i603.photobucket.com/albums/tt111/SFD998/gfbanner-1.png http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1507359625.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BWV Dreamin

Add-on Aficionado

Registered: March 2007
Location: Southern PA
Posts: 8743
Review Date: Thu September 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Resort Pics
Cons:

I didn't take too much of the pool. It was very nice, never over crowded, and everyone, including the children, were very well behaved! Plenty of chairs available, just great at the pool. Here is one shot I took that is behind the pool next to the villas....


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0524.jpghttp://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0523.jpg


Here's tha gazebo inside the pool area, makes for a nice shady area to eat under....


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0520.jpg


Here's a beach cottage!! I'm gonna rent this even though it will only be the hubby and me...gotta try it!


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0522.jpg


Our OVIR room is the one on the top far right...rm. 2220


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0513.jpg


Another view from our balcony...


http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0578.jpg
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll270/hheppding/Vero%20Beach%202008/DSCN0585.jpg

------------------------------
Hope :tinker: http://i672.photobucket.com/albums/vv82/twokats_kat/groupsm2.jpghttp://i603.photobucket.com/albums/tt111/SFD998/gfbanner-1.png http://www.mickeypath.com/id/1507359625.jpg
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ncdm703

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: August 2008
Location: Seaford, NY
Posts: 67
Review Date: Wed September 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: It was beautiful! Very relaxing for a couple of days.
Cons: Not a lot of nightlife. They are very strict on the pool hrs.

Make sure you ask for a open balcony. The walled balcony obstructs the view (especially if you have children, they will need to stand on a chair to see the water. Not exactly safe.) If you cannot have the open railed balcony it is not worth the extra points for the ocean view. Be sure to ask for directions to get to the little town about 10 minutes south and have a cocktail at Mulligan's. Its a great place right on the beach.

------------------------------
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]:goob:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
dschwarzbauer
Grand Villa

Registered: December 2008
Location: Eagan, MN
Posts: 1422
Review Date: Sat January 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Views and beauty of resort
Cons: Points are high

We stayed in unit 2217 and it was great. Second floor is nice because you don't have to use the elevator very much. The room was very nice and the view was great. There were only 13 rooms booked that night so I'm wondering why January isn't low season. The water in the swimming pool was a little cool. We were there from Jan. 14-18th.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Chriskre

Grand Villa

Registered: April 2009
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 2322
Review Date: Sat April 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Nice resort. Upscale beach place but unpretentious
Cons: Beach is a bit rough. Isolated location.

Vero is an upscale town with not alot to do but shopping in boutiques. This resort is in a quiet area of Vero where you have to drive about 10 minutes to shop and dine out unless you eat at the resort. Next time I'd get a kitchen to cook some meals since eating in the same restaurant gets old after a few days. Nice pool area. The posted pictures capture everything. I had an ocean view room and it was a little obstructed but you are practically on the shoreline and the lull of the waves was very relaxing to sit on the balcony and enjoy the views. The pool has a nice snackbar and they do movies by the pool at night. I didn't care much for the beach. It was pretty rough for my taste. I prefer Fort Myers or Hollywood beach. But the resort is worth visiting even if you don't use the beach. The rooms are nice and do get humid if you leave the door open from the balcony but this is normal for Florida. So go and enjoy this nice resort. Hopefully Disney will open more beachfront resorts in Florida. Nice concept and tastefully carried out. Enjoy it.

------------------------------
Christine Disney fanatic living close to the Magic. :kitty::kitty:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Chriskre's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
bosusie40
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: August 2009
Review Date: Mon August 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: beautiful views, great pool, nice beach
Cons: not a lot around it, BUGS

We were at Vero Beach for the first time and loved it. The kids enjoyed the beach and even went on a turtle excursion where they helped the researchers count and document the hatchings. Room was beautiful and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Husband treated himself to a massage (on my credit card!) and daughter got her hair braided. We had a wonderful two days. If we had stayed a week I would be worried that we may hav gotten boared since there is not alot around Vero Beach. The only thing that really stunk was the No See ums. Bring Bug Spray!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AZeno

Grand Villa

Registered: December 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3372
Review Date: Tue March 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice quiet location
Cons: Dining options were somewhat limited

DW and I were travling with another couple and booked two Deluxe Inn Room Ocean View accomdations and were assigned rooms 2020 and 2021. The rooms were not connected which was fine. Both rooms had a walk out balcony and a spactular view of the ocean. We were only staying for the weekend due to the turmoil anticipated from the sand replinishment project. Overall, we found that the beach project was not a factor. The beach was closed on Saturday as truck hauled sand back and forth, but work ceased completely on Sunday and the beach was open to the public.


Everything was great in the room and in working order. The resort was very nice. We found the cast members to be especially friendly, reminiscent of the early days in Disney World when everyone was a special guest.


Dining was limited, but we did enjoy two meals off site at a restaurant called "Squid Lips" and another called "Capt Hirams" both were nice casual dining experiences and affordable.


We found out that Vero Beach enforces the 11am check out, but does encourage guests to stay after check out and enjoy the amenities of the resort for the entire day.



http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb269/AZeno_photos/Vero%20Beach/DSCN0406.jpg


http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb269/AZeno_photos/Vero%20Beach/DSCN0405.jpg


The view from the room was spectacular, we stayed on a weekend with clear skies and a full moon. So the views in the evening were great, and the sun rise in the morning was the most beautiful that I have ever experienced.

------------------------------
Angel (aka AZeno) ------------------------------------------------- http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb269/AZeno_photos/Icons%20and%20stuff/3461164183_544861afff_b-1.jpg http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb269/AZeno_photos/Icons%20and%20stuff/976863629_288fR-900x900.jpg http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb269/AZeno_photos/Icons%20and%20stuff/CopyofMickeySmile.jpg Photos courtesy Trey Ratcliff stuckincustoms.com
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:37 AM.

© MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images © The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.