home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Non-Disney Park Resorts » Vero Beach (VB) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
beachcottage_new.jpg
<<
twobedroomvilla.jpg
<
onebedroomvilla.jpg
·
studio.jpg
>
deluxeinnroom1.jpg
>>
deluxeinnroom.jpg

Studio Villa
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 25137 Mon September 28, 2009
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 10.0
studio.jpg


Description: Vero Beach Studio Villa
Accomodation Size: Studio
View: N/A


Author
Post A Reply 
dkc
Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: July 2006
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sun February 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: View of downtown disney--quiet pool--walking--golf corse
Cons: none

Member for five years--Stayed at a few disney resorts and prefer saratoga springs. Size of the resort a plus--near golf corse--View of downtown disney a plus for us--we like to walk there--pools very nice--studio great for us when kids not around--Kitchenette and size of the room perfect for us--also short drive to parks
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
libeachs

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2009
Location: East Hampton, NY
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sun April 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: We had a great corner room w/ocean view
Cons: none

,This is a beautiful resort with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The landscaping is amazing! The room wasa very good size and well maintained. Coffee on the veranda every morning with that wonderful ocean air. If there is a slight drawback, it was not attached to the main building but just a short walk away. Restaurants were good, but pricey. The beach is similar to what we have on Long Island, excellant! Car rental is a must if you fly in. Be sure to visit the orange groves and art museum. Missed the Dodgers, hopefully another MLB team will move in for spring training. Can't wait to visit again.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
GoJoe

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: March 2007
Location: Cranston RI
Posts: 61
Review Date: Thu June 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Beautiful Beach
Cons: Disney World isn't closer

We just returned May 1, 2009. We celebrated our 5 year anniversary at Vero. It was Magical. We beach combed, spent time shopping in a nice little town. If you love Atlantic beaches this one is great. Plenty of dining option at the resort and around town. CM's are great (mouse keeping, wait staff, maintenance) we felt so welcomed. We stopped by the outdoor movie for wonderful evening. BEEN THERE, DID THAT, GOING BACK!

------------------------------
:kickingco Go Joe :kickingco
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Rocket

One Bedroom

Registered: July 2009
Posts: 399
Review Date: Mon September 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Clean, nice grounds, good for kids, nice view
Cons: none

We stayed in room 1542. The balcony had a nice beach view, though you had to look between the buildings in front. Our kids had lots of fun in the pool and nearly wore a groove into the slide! It was not crowded at all. One day the kids literally had the slide to themselves. They attended the un-birthday party and enjoyed it. They also attended the discoverer's club and had a fun time. They made a birdhouse and painted a wooden snake, sang songs, ate dinner, and had a great night overall.


The restaurants were quite nice. Somewhat pricey, but not excessively so. The servers gave us a 25% off coupon for our next meal each time we ate there.


The beach is a shorebreak so it can be a bit rough. The landscaping is nice and overall the grounds are well kept. The campfire was fun for the kids.


We spent 3 days here and it was just right. One day more and the kids might have gotten bored. I am not sure what there is to do in town as we stayed at the resort. But certainly worth a trip.

------------------------------
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:18 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.