home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Non-Disney Park Resorts » Vero Beach (VB) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
beachcottage_new.jpg
<
twobedroomvilla.jpg
·
onebedroomvilla.jpg
>
studio.jpg
>>
deluxeinnroom1.jpg
deluxeinnroom.jpg

One Bedroom Villa
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 27475 Tue September 9, 2008
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 9.0
onebedroomvilla.jpg
supersize


Description: Vero Beach One Bedroom Vacation Home
Accomodation Size: One Bedroom
View: N/A


Author
Post A Reply 
RodNShirle

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2008
Location: Mizzou-rah
Posts: 12
Review Date: Mon January 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: On the beach - need I say more?
Cons: As a owner here the fees are very high!

If I say we hate it here will you all stay away so that there is always room available when I want to go? :-) We stayed in a room on the top floor facing the ocean and the view was great! Spacious unit. Plenty of dining options, and a great little "bar" area upstairs in lobby to get a drink, listen to a musician, and chat. Small resort so that it is easy to get around. Nice pool. And since the last hurricane, they have a great beach, too!

------------------------------
RodNShirle
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
griffs222

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2008
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 66
Review Date: Thu April 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons:

My DW, 9 month old an I stayed here last August for 3 days after a 4 day trip to WDW. It was amazing, plenty of activities for kids. Great pool and small water play area for little ones, not to mention the beach. We stayed in a 1 bedroom on the ground floor, no view but easy access which was great when you have a little one in a stroller. If you have little ones you might want to check out he character breakfast with Goofy and Donald Duck. Crowds were light so they made frequent and long stops with my son, he loved it!! This was a great place to relax after a hot, humid and hectic 4 days in WDW. I would recommend this a great place to stay after a trip to WDW to unwind and relax a bit.
The room was very spacious. plenty of room for up to 4.

------------------------------
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AFMom

Grand Villa

Registered: November 2005
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 2654
Review Date: Thu May 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent Staff, Relaxing Atmosphere, Great Pool
Cons: Limited Dining

Perfect beach resort to get away from eveyday craziness! It isn't for anyone trying to recreate the activity level of a theme park vacation - but perfect for famlies who want to hang out and unwind. Many planned activities, wonderful pool area, mini-golf, etc.
We can't wait to go back!

------------------------------
:tinker: http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c80/AFMom30/Disney22.png Kristy:shhh:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
talyea

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: April 2007
Location: Maiden, NC
Posts: 5
Review Date: Tue September 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Staff, Lots of Activities, Quiet, Easy Beach Access
Cons: Parking

This was our first vacation as owners. We were really looking forward to spending time on the beach and in the water. While we did spend our week in the water, it was not the ocean or the pool. Our vacation was impeeded with Tropical Storm Fay. We debated on leaving but thought it would blow through. Unfortunately, it stay for our whole visit. Now many would see this as a bad vacation but it was not until we lost power to half of our room that we began to think this. However, the staff was very quick to make sure we were taken care of. There were fans and extension cords brought to us and the lady in charge of the housekeeping staff was constantly checking on us to see if there was something else that could be done to help us.


Now to the vacation stuff. While we only got one good night of no rain, the beach was beautiful and the pool was great. We had received a schedule of events for the week when we checked in and the girls and I had mapped out our week of activities. It was going to be a great time. When we woke on the next day and the rain was pounding and the wind was blowing we were trying to figure out how to keep the kids occupied. That is when we received a message about rainy day activities planned. I have told several people that we really did have a fun time because of the staff at the hotel. They made every effort to make sure the guest still had activities and such planned to fill their days.


The rooms were very nice. There was four of us. My DH and I slept in the full bedroom and my two DD slept on the sleeper in the living room. Our room was on the ground floor. We did not have a view of the ocean but could hear the waves crashing. Having the kitchen was also very useful. This saved us on eating out constantly (since the hotel has limited options).


This is a great place for families that are not looking for the excitement of the theme parks. There was enough planned at the resort that after our initial trip to town to buy groceries, we never left the property.


We are already planning our next trip back (just not during hurricane season!!)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:38 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.