home News forums Reviews Trade links

 Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Non-Disney Park Resorts » Vero Beach (VB) « Previous Product  · Next Product »
beachcottage_new.jpg
·
twobedroomvilla.jpg
>
onebedroomvilla.jpg
>>
studio.jpg
deluxeinnroom1.jpg

Two Bedroom Villa
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 26909 Mon August 17, 2009
spacer
Recommended By Average Rating
100% of reviewers 8.5
twobedroomvilla.jpg
supersize


Description: Vero Beach Two Bedroom Vacation Home
Accomodation Size: Two Bedroom
View: N/A


Author
Post A Reply 
RodNShirle

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: January 2008
Location: Mizzou-rah
Posts: 12
Review Date: Mon September 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Spacious LR/DR area
Cons: Limited area activities when you have small children

We spent a week at Vero in erly June after a 3 day visit at BCV. Our daughter and her family shared the unit with us. With 2 under the age of 5 the roominess of the unit was wonderful. The size is simlar to OKW - which is great for multi-family vacations. The resort offers numerous activites for kids, but a limited amount for kids this young. Staff was great. Beach was nice. Lots of planned activites available at the pool. Had a power outage during our character breakfast which was a bummer. A campfire, complete with sing-a-long and s'mores, is held several times a week. If you go, though, one BIG suggestion is to get with the front desk on the best bug spray to use! For some reason the females with the group were eaten up!

------------------------------
RodNShirle
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Pumpkinboy

Two Bedroom

Registered: October 2005
Location: Newton, Mass & BWV
Posts: 942
Review Date: Wed October 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: open layout, color scheme, tub, unit size, kayak trip
Cons: view/ location in the buildings (back), pull-out, scarcity

We love Disney's Vero Beach, and have stayed there at least 4 nights since 2004 (January). In 2007 and 2008 (February vacation) we got the 2BR units and loved them. We brought DM (Grandma) with us both times and DB, DSil and their little boy with us in '07 (they have since moved to Istanbul).


There was plenty of room for all of us, even when we had 8 people there. The spacious kitchen/ dining area/ living room held us all nicely. The kitchen had everything we needed to make most of the stuff we wanted (they could use better appliances in all of DVC tho IMO). The master bedroom is huge as is the master bath, with a lovely jacuzzi tub and a well-appointed shower/ toilet room (no silly extra dividers like in more recent DVC editions). The one real disadvantage to the 2BR units is that they are all located at the back of the building, so you see the road and accross the road, and down the barrier island, but not much ocean in sight (tho you do hear it). Also the pull-out couches are just OK, not the nice new ones like we have at BWV now, but older style, with the old bar-in-the-back issue (tho they still have these models in a lot of DVC units, incl VWL and BCV).


We always have a lot of fun doing the activities, even when she was little (she first visited when she was just 4). The pool games on weekend afternoons are fun and DD likes it when the DJ is there (tho DJs are often annoying in general IMO, this one is generally OK). They even had games that little kids could participate in, which thrilled my then 18 month old nephew. Keeping DS amused is somewhat more problematic since he is completely wheelchair-bound. He was 10 during our Feb 2008 trip, and he liked riding down on the beach in the fat-tire beach wheelchair they have; he especially liked it when I pushed him fast! His favorite activity is when Unca' Banjo plays on the back porch, which is just delightful. He also likes our visits to McKee Gardens (as does DM and DW, as did my DF when he was alive). I just wish there was a zero-depth entry pool like at SSR or AKL bcs its a little tough getting DS and out (I have to carry him).


One thing to try out at VB: it's a bit pricy, but the Kayak trip they have is well worth it. When my DF and DM came down in '06 (that was an Inn room stay) they went the week after DF's 80th birthday, and it was the highlight of their trip. The birds, dolphins, fish, and mangrove islands are just an amazing trip. This past 2008 trip, I went with then 8 yr old DD, for some Daddy and daughter time, and it was the highlight of her trip too (mine too).


For our February '09 stay we have tried to reserve a 2BR again, but have only managed to get it for the Sat-Weds time period. We got a points stay for the Mon and Tues nights, DVC discounted cash for the Sat and Sun (waitlisted for points for Sun), but no 2BRs available starting Weds AM, not one (tho we have Weds and Thurs waitlisted too). As it stands in October, we will have to move to 2 Ocean View Inn rooms on the Weds, so here's hoping our waitlists come thru.

------------------------------
:Pumpkin: Born in Maine; Living in Exile Beverly-loving, birthday-stealer :face: http://www.mouseowners.com/images/BWV1RL.jpg :PinkflamiVero & BWV in February:sunny:
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
nessamo

Waiting to pass ROFR (i.e., n00b)

Registered: December 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 68
Review Date: Fri August 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Small, intimate resort, plenty of family fun at resort!!
Cons: Slide closing at 6pm

We had a wonderful 5 nights at VB!! This was our first stay and we loved it!!! We pulled into the resort at 12 noon from Jacksonville FL. A short 2 hr 15 min drive for us!! I figured our room wouldnt be ready so I was prepared for that. I was right but we were able to be assigned a building so we could go and park and then walk to the pool. We literally stepped out of the car and started to gather our suits when I got the text that our room was ready. WOW....that was fast!! So we gathered our bags and loaded up the luggage rack and headed up!! We were in Villa 14 so it was nice and close to the pool which was easy for my parents to be able to walk back and forth with the kiddies!!


The 2 br was just as expected, I love the setup of the living area and kitchen. It is so much more convenient and roomy with 3 small kids and 4 adults. SSR is very tight when cooking and feeding meals. Much more room here to move around in the kitchen and sit for meals.


The only thing that ever bothers me in general is the master baths and all the many doors you have to go in and out of. With little kids it gets crazy with them opening and closing 3 sets of doors just for the bathroom.


The resort size is pleasant and intimate enough to walk back and forth. We enjoyed the pool,playground,beach,activities,putt putt over and over every day. My kids never got bored or tired of the amenities. They had a ball. It was all about THEM!!! I dont think Id want to honeymoon here or have an adult getaway. It was loaded with families and kids!!!


We will be back!!!! I loved the daily freedom of having no plans or agenda. Just being able to wake up and do whatever with the kids!!!! It was perfect!!!!!

------------------------------
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]:dust Vanessa OKW 1994 OKW1995 OKW1996 OKW1997 CBR 1999 BWV 2004 CBR2007 CBR Oct 08, CBR Dec 08 DEC 30th,2008 became proud owners of the magic!! 275 pts at AKV!! [COLOR="Magenta"] SSR Feb 2009 SSR May 2009 SSR June 2009 Vero Aug 2009 MNSSHP Oct 2009 AKV Dec 2009 Swan/Dolph Feb 2010 RCI Grand Cayman swap June 2010 and many more magical trips to come!!!:bouncingp[/COLOR]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
dschwarzbauer
Grand Villa

Registered: December 2008
Location: Eagan, MN
Posts: 1416
Review Date: Mon August 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Size, location, activities, ocean
Cons: View

We stayed at unit 1211 for 4 days and had a great time. The units are large but I wish the second bedroom had two queen beds instead of a queen bed and fold-out couch. We really got good use out of the kitchen and the unit was very roomy. We were on the first floor which was convenient but the view was of the parking lot.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:56 PM.

MouseOwners. "MouseOwners" is a registered servicemark. This is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated in any way with The Walt Disney Company, the Disney Vacation Club, Disney Vacation Development, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries. All Disney images The Walt Disney Company.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.